Help to launch Valkyria chronicles II please

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by mori_tanaka, Sep 7, 2010.

Sep 7, 2010
  1. mori_tanaka
    OP

    Newcomer mori_tanaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Hello, i have just bought valkyria chronicles II (pal version, i'm french) but the game doesn't load, i have this error 80020148. I am in 5.50 gen d3.
    This is the original umd and i want it to work. Anyone know what can i do? Thanks
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. mori_tanaka
    OP

    Newcomer mori_tanaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for your answer. I can directly follow your link from 5.50 gen d3? Thanks
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yup.
    Just place the Prometheus folder in PSP/GAME and update
     
  5. mori_tanaka
    OP

    Newcomer mori_tanaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Yes it works now! I just did what you said, thank you very much.
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Aha. No problem, enjoy your game.
     
  7. aimansss95

    Member aimansss95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    malaysia
    Country:
    United States
    Er excuse me but i downloaded the cso and i am getting that error too and i'm using the same fw as he is
    should i update too?
     
  8. Blaze163

    Member Blaze163 The White Phoenix's purifying flame.

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,767
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So Prometheus 2 is needed to play Valkyria Chronicles 2 then. Sweet, saves me making a topic when I get paid at the end of next week and buy my own copy [​IMG] Just downloaded P2 but as KHBBS doesn't seem to require it after all I'll update some other time.
     

Share This Page