HELP! Some games won't work > Black Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hamdialkan, Jan 31, 2010.

Jan 31, 2010
  1. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hey guys,

    I have a big problem with my Nintendo Wii that I bought a few days ago. First of all, make sure that I have read all the related posts, tried several ways to find a solution, but some games still don't work, well some games do.

    My firmware is 4.2E PAL, I'm using cIOS 38 rev17, HBC and USB Loader GX.

    Well, my problem is, some games turn off a black screen when I try to load. Those games are:

    - Mario Kart Wii
    - Lego Star Wars
    - Star Wars Unleashed
    - Legend of Zelda

    But those games work well:

    - Grand Slam Tennis
    - Resident Evil 4
    - Call of Duty World at War

    As I said, I tried everything I could. I tried Neo Gamma too (with d DVD-R burned at 4x speed) but I still have the same problem.

    Any help? Thank you in advance.
     


  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Are those games out of region? Anyway, you say you burned them to DVD, but if you burn games to DVD, what do you have USB Loader GX for?
     
  3. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    tattar, they're all PAL.

    I was assuming that it was USB Loader GX's fault, so I tried to burn them to DVD, but nothing's changed.

    Normally, I use USB Loader GX. And it works fine with these 3 games that I listed.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    I think they're bad ISOs...Did you dump them yourself or download them?
     
  5. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    I downloaded them from torrent. Actually I'm downloading another version of Mario Kart Wii atm. If there won't be any problem, you're right. But my senses are telling me that I've a problem [​IMG]
     
  6. mruno

    Newcomer mruno Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    maybe missing or outdated IOSes? how did you get to system menu 4.2?
     
  7. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    I softmoded it, then I installed Homebrew Channel and the latest version of cIOS by Waninkoko.

    How do I know if my IOSes are missing or outdated?
     
  8. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    I used Signcheck to view which IOS I'm using. It gave me this:

    ----------

    Using ios 36 (rev 3351)
    Region Europe
    Hollywood version 0x11

    Found 20 ios on this console

    Analyzed IOS250(rev 65535)
    Trucha bug: Enabled
    Flash access: Disabled
    Boot2 access: Disabled
    Usb 2.0 IOS tree: Enabled

    ----------

    So, any help?
     
  9. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    Here's another deal:

    Working games

    Grand Slam Tennis......................IOS55-64-v4633..........System Menu 3.4

    Call of Duty: World at War IOS35

    Games that don't work

    Rabbids Go Home .......................IOS33-64-v2832 ...........System Menu 3.4

    Mario Kart Wii.........................IOS33/36-64-v1040........System Menu 3.1

    LEGO Star Wars: The complete Saga......IOS33

    So, I'm assuming that I've a problem with IOS33 here. Any suggestion to deal with it without brick blocking Wii?

    Helps appreciated [​IMG]
     
  10. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
    fix? get the games and stop bypassing the updates checking
     
  11. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    Daco, I didn't get what you're saying.
     
  12. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    I updated IOS33 to final version but nothing's changed.

    Someone?
     
  13. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    im finding that games that black screen, or crash to the menu are bad rips IF you have the right ioses.
     
  14. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    Ok, weird thing:

    I installed 3 new games today (House of the Dead: Overkill, Metroid 3 and Raymond Raving Rabbids). As you can guess, they don't work [​IMG]

    So, the weird thing is, only the first 5 games that I've tried to play are working fine. After that, all the games that I've installed are giving me black screen. (These working games are Wii Play, Wii Sports, Grand Slam Tennis, Call of Duty World At War, Resident Evil 4)

    Is it some kind of curse or what?

    And please someone help me. It's giving me headaches.
     
  15. bazthelad

    Newcomer bazthelad Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    check to see if you have priiloader set to force disc to run under ios249 enabled if so disable it
     
  16. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    I don't use Priiloader.

    When I click on the power button of Wii, BootMii boots in the first place. And then I start up Wii.
     
  17. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    tried using another loader? for example cfg. usb loader?

    maybe the revision of usb loader gx you are using is faulty...

    but since they don't work using neogamma the problem seems to be related to the games themselves. maybe they are bad dumps or so...
     
  18. bazthelad

    Newcomer bazthelad Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    try taking out the sd card and holding the reset button when starting it up
     
  19. hamdialkan
    OP

    Newcomer hamdialkan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Turkey
    @bathelad, nothing comes up when I take out the SD Card and hold the reset button.

    @WiiCrazy, I tried different USB Loaders, but they didn't work. And plus, it's the 8th game that doesn't work and I download them very carefully, everyone's saying everything works fine in Torrent download comments section of isohunt.
     
  20. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Then the next thing to check is trying reinstalling the cios as that might be the problem... By the way could it be the case that you have a D3-2 drive?

    And is there something different with your system? Attached something else on the usb port or gc mem card slots?

    ps: You can switch to cios rev14 as that was tested and used a lot more than rev17

    ps2 : btw you are not that hamdi alkan that we all know, are you? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page