help putting games on hard drive through windows

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by john_smarty, Apr 4, 2009.

  1. john_smarty
    OP

    Newcomer john_smarty Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    can someone write step by step ....
    i cant get windows to detect my hard drive ??
     
  2. kirakills

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    use one of the wbfs gui found on other topics
     
  3. john_smarty
    OP

    Newcomer john_smarty Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    i have looked through everything and i cant find one that tells me how to detect my hard drive
     
  4. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    1 is it allready wbfs and 2 if its not format it to fat then stick it in your wii run the usb loader then it should then ether ask to format or give an eorror if it formats then stick it in your computer run
    your pick of gui tools out there you should be go

    ps plug something else into your computer and see what drive letter it is then plug in you hdd and pick that drive with the gui tool [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. john_smarty
    OP

    Newcomer john_smarty Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    yes i have a partion of wbfs of 100 gb on my 500 gb hard drive.
     
  6. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    witch tool are you useing
     
  7. john_smarty
    OP

    Newcomer john_smarty Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    maximillions
     
  8. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144453

    this works for me, I'm using the same setup as you, 1 drive with 2 partitions, it's command line but if you read through the thread and find my batch file setup, it should work really easily, just drag your ISO on top of the batch file and it'll find your partition and copy it over correctly.

    EDIT:found my post

    figured a super easy way to do it.

    on the same drive that I have my ISO's and my WBFS I created a folder called WBFS and put the wbfs.exe cygwin1.dll in the folder, then I created a batch file called wbfs.bat in that .bat file I put

    @echo off
    wbfs.exe -p 0 add %1

    I then created a shortcut to that file on my desktop. now all that I have to do is drag my ISO files onto the shortcut and the program does its magic. super easy.
     
  9. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    format the partition in the wii
    @ vista, use administrator mode in cmd.exe
     
  10. john_smarty
    OP

    Newcomer john_smarty Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    i cant find the .bat file ? any help ?
     
  11. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    the tool and the gui need to in the same folder
    maby even with the isos
     
  12. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    you make it yourself, it's just like you would a .txt file, but rename the extension .bat
     

Share This Page