HELP! Need vWii stock IOS15! Stat!

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by HatchlingByHeart, Dec 24, 2012.

Dec 24, 2012
  1. HatchlingByHeart
    OP

    Newcomer HatchlingByHeart Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    I went ahead and did something very stupid.

    I used the "Install & Patch IOS36" function in MMM, forgetting that it actually proceeds to downgrade IOS15 (which replaces it with a Wii version, not a vWii version).

    Now whenever IOS15 is accessed for any reason, the entire system freezes.

    I need someone with a Wii U to dump the vWii stock version IOS15 so that I can rewrite it to my Wii U, and clear instructions on how to do so will be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. HatchlingByHeart
    OP

    Newcomer HatchlingByHeart Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Just realized posting IOSes here is against the rules. Someone PLEASE contact me regarding this?
     
  3. lampjese

    Newcomer lampjese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Schoorl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Read your PM.
     
  4. HatchlingByHeart
    OP

    Newcomer HatchlingByHeart Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks to everyone who helped and sent messages.

    I was told this morning by someone that stock IOSes preinstalled in Wii Us are encrypted and it's impossible to install them on a different console.
    I'm hoping this isn't true, but it doesn't matter too much because I tested all the channels and games I have this morning, and they all appear to work fine. Only homebrew freaks out when it directly accesses IOS15.

    I can only assume this means either A> None of my channels or games use or require IOS15, or B> Wii versions of IOS15 are accepted as a substitute by games even though they are not by homebrew.

    A is more likely.
     
  5. StevieMac

    Newcomer StevieMac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you get this sorted as I think this is why my WiiU won't update now giving me the Error 162-3006!


    After a lot of searching I think I just need someone to PM me a vWii IOS15 that I can then install with Blue Dump Mod but it has to be vWii IOS15 not a Wii version.

    Anyone out there know a place or someone who has it?

    Thanks
     
  6. StevieMac

    Newcomer StevieMac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have managed to get a vWii version of IOS 15 sent to me as a wad file.
    Do I just install the wad as normal with MMM or do I need to use Blue Dump Mod?

    Do you know what the name of IOS 15 is on my nand dump or the file I need to extract to use with Blue Dump Mod if this doesn't work?

    Thanks guys.
     
  7. Alain2213

    Newcomer Alain2213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Please hook me up with that wad to fix my wiiu guys please my son is dieing to play Splatoons
     
  8. gunner007

    Member gunner007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    United States
    You should probably create your own thread, and run a Syscheck if possible so we can see what the situation actually is.
     
  9. Alain2213

    Newcomer Alain2213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks for your reply i'm gonna post the syscheck results. Thanks again i appreciate it very much.
     
  10. Alain2213

    Newcomer Alain2213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    SysCheck v2.3.2 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
    ...runs on vIOS58 (rev 6432).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v609)

    Drive date: 06.28.2011
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 609583116
    Console Type: vWii
    Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
    Boot2 v0
    Found 88 titles.
    Found 34 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stub.

    vIOS9 (rev 1290): No Patches
    vIOS12 (rev 782): No Patches
    vIOS13 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS14 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS15 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS17 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS21 (rev 1295): No Patches
    vIOS22 (rev 1550): No Patches
    vIOS28 (rev 2063): No Patches
    vIOS31 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS33 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS34 (rev 3864): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    vIOS36 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS37 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS38 (rev 4380): No Patches
    vIOS41 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS43 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS45 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS46 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS48 (rev 4380): No Patches
    vIOS53 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS55 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS56 (rev 5918): No Patches
    vIOS57 (rev 6175): No Patches
    vIOS58 (rev 6432): USB 2.0
    vIOS59 (rev 9249): No Patches
    vIOS62 (rev 6942): No Patches
    vIOS80 (rev 7200): No Patches
    vIOS249[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta52-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS250[57] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta52-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS251[58] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS512 (rev 7): No Patches
    vIOS513 (rev 1): No Patches
    Report generated on 07/04/2015.
     
  11. EmceeKerser

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,357
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Yoy
    you need ios35. You have the wii version for some reason
     
  12. Alain2213

    Newcomer Alain2213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks. how do i switch it with a wad or with modmii ?
     
  13. gunner007

    Member gunner007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    United States
    Check your PM.

    As stated, your IOS35 is Wii. Your IOS15 is fine.

    You should fix your CIOS first. You're mixing Beta52 and 53, choose one or the other.

    You shouldn't be using ModMii, it was made for a Wii.

    Use a WAD manager to install. YAWMM is a good one.

    Also, you said you can't play Splatoon - is it because the game won't run, or you can't update the console? If it's the latter, IOS35 will fix your issue and allow you to update.
     
    Last edited by gunner007, Jul 4, 2015
  14. Alain2213

    Newcomer Alain2213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you guys for taking your time to help me. I'm finally able to update Splatoon.
     
  15. EmceeKerser

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,357
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Double post
     
  16. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    There's nothing wrong with mixing cIOS version.
    if he wants a v10 in slot 249 and a v10-alt in slot251, why not?
    slot 251 would have Port1 support, but might have issue with emuNAND so he will use slot249 for emuNAND. that's all.
    There's no fixed setup, users can adapt the cIOS install to their needs (as long as they understand why and what they are doing).

    Or he doesn't even need a base58, and there's no need to reinstall/change his cIOS.
     

Share This Page