1. pingas123

    OP pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this but I've tried porting a track from MKWii to MK7 through Dark Flare's guide and converted all the textures into PNG for size. Whenever I load the .obj up in Every File Explorer, it gives me an error with it saying "Index was outside the bounds of array". Please help as this is my first time porting a track.

    P.S I'm porting ChaosShadow's GBA Bowser Castle 2

    Edit: May not be the best but here's a screenshot help.png
     
    Last edited by pingas123, Dec 10, 2015
  2. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    You have to delete the path to your textures in tge .mtl file. Delete for example C/Desktop/Mk7/donut.png with ony donut.png. For a better description read my tutorial here in the tut section
     
  3. pingas123

    OP pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    Ohh, thanks for the help! Even if it's just Projects/tex.png?
     
  4. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    Not sure about that.
     
  5. pingas123

    OP pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    The directory is in my folder called "Projects", so that's the same thing, eh?
     
  6. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    You should just put the textures and model on one folder and delete all of that path that isn',t tex.png
     
  7. pingas123

    OP pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    The textures and the .obj have to be in the same folder?
     
  8. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    It's better, yes
     
  9. pingas123

    OP pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    Still got the same level. Could be either texture size or amount of textures.
     
  10. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm not sure why that is so. Let's discuss that in the PM!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Help], Custom, Track