Help keep getting SD card error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by koname, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008

Help keep getting SD card error by koname at 7:08 AM (1,094 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. koname
    OP

    Newcomer koname Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Ok first Id like to say I know how to make and use codes. I have done before in the past and it has worked fine. But all of a sudden today when I tried to apply some codes using ocarina, I got an error. All the error said was SD card error. Ive tried reformatting the sd card and even using a new sd card. Ive used codes before so yea I dont know whats going on. I am using the gamma launcher. I am on a 3.2 wii with starfall if that matters.

    Any suggestions how to fix this?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does other homebrew apps load up with the SD Card, if so its your codes that are wrong...
     
  3. koname
    OP

    Newcomer koname Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    My codes cant be wrong because I havent changed them. Ive been using the same ones that worked previously before many times. On a side note gamma freezes on me for some reason when I have a disc inside the wii before I start it up. Hasnt been like this before. But yea bleh any other suggestions.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have any gamecube memory cards plugged in?
     
  5. koname
    OP

    Newcomer koname Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    nope no gamecube memory cards plugged in
     
  6. koname
    OP

    Newcomer koname Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
  7. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Format your SD card to FAT or FAT16.
     
  8. koname
    OP

    Newcomer koname Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt work sadly [​IMG]. Might be my wii ima test it out a friends house
     
  9. redalertwei

    Newcomer redalertwei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Same problem [​IMG]
    Any one knows how to fix it?
     

Share This Page