1. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    ive tried installing on sysnand using rxtools with fbi via browserhax with signed/patched agb firmware for new 3ds but it just gives me a error
    ive been reading i should be using pasta cfw on sysnand to install it is that correct?
     
  2. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    What error?
    If it mentions not having a database you likely just need to set up your title.db and import.db on sysnand.
     
    Last edited by jaksy, Jan 8, 2016
  3. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,539
    Country:
    United States
    Also probably worth mentioning:

    Install anything firmware-related (including AGB_FIRM) to NAND. Install the games and updates to SD.

    If you install to the wrong one, you will get a black channel, and you'll have to find out the TitleID of the game to know which one to uninstall from NAND (which can be dangerous if you don't actually know which to look for, so don't screw it up the first time or you'll have to do this/deal with the black square!)
     
  4. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    It installs to emunand juat fine but gets black screen with agb firmware I just can't install it to my Sysnand and my bands are unlinked
     
  5. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,539
    Country:
    United States
    You must install the patch and the game to SysNAND if you want to run it on EmuNAND, too. Make sure you get FBI for sysnand! You can get it by launching Pasta, browserhax back into HBL, then use FBI.3dsx to install FBI.cia

    You also cannot install or run .cia unless you are running in CFW, so you must use pasta before you can play the game/use FBI in SysNAND, too.
     
  6. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help I'll try this later and report the results
     
  7. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    I mean is there a reason you're ignoring my advice and question?
    Is it an error when booting the game or when installing in fbi?
    If it's a black screen that prompts you to shut down the 3ds it's likely you haven't installed a patched agb_firm to sysnand.
    If it's prompting in FBI check your db folders.
     
    Last edited by jaksy, Jan 8, 2016
  8. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    I got game to run in pasta sysnand but for some reason it isn't working in emunand
     
  9. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,539
    Country:
    United States
    You need to patch AGB_FIRM to EmuNAND NAND and install the game on EmuNAND SD, too.
     
  10. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    How do i patch the emunand nand?
     
    Last edited by Kirino, Jan 9, 2016
  11. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,539
    Country:
    United States
    Run FBI while you're in EmuNAND and install AGB_FIRM to "NAND"
     
  12. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    thanks!
     
    CrispyYoshi likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing,