HELP!!!! I SCREWED UP

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kenio8185, Feb 28, 2009.

Feb 28, 2009

HELP!!!! I SCREWED UP by kenio8185 at 1:27 PM (1,058 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, i was trying to mod my wii using the twighlight hack, everything was goin fine until i tried to actually play the game that i backed up, it didn't work in wiigator. So, i read something online that said to use the title deleter to delete the cios stuff until like cios 70 or somethin (can't remember the number). Anyways, i deleted almost all of the cios's except for that (one of them wouldn't delete because it was important or something like that). Anyways, now, whenever i try to open any of the stuff that are on the wii panels and stuff, the wii just restarts. Can someone help me resolve my problems?
     
  2. Smuff

    Member Smuff Fossilized Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    By the sea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Need more information before anyone will be able to help.....

    What region is your Wii ?
    What system menu version were you on ? 3.2 . 3.3 / 3.4 ?
    What is the game in question ?

    WHY did you delete a whole load of system files ?
     
  3. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You do know cIOS is installed as IOS 249, and there's IOS too, right?

    Dude, you should've asked for a confirmation first.

    Anyway, have a run of IOS Downgrader. That, or update your Wii
     
  4. Scolor

    Member Scolor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you delete all IOSes (es: ios30, ios32, etc...) or ONLY cIOSes? (es: ios249)

    I hope you didn't do the first one.
     
  5. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    i am pretty sure he uninstalled all ios' except of system menu relevant ios (ie ios30 with sm3.2).

    maybe he should read more carefully before he screws with his wii next time.
     
  6. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    a little update from about any game Mario Kart would be best i think would fix his prob
     
  7. Scolor

    Member Scolor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Italy
    Mario Kart can't run without any IOS.

    EDIT: Don't read what I wrote above.
     
  8. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Mario kart wii update? and reinstall His IOS's he didn't remove all of his IOS's if he did he would be Bricked
    infact, he could just about any game to Update.

    Mario Kart, Contains 3.1 Update

    or he could use SSB which also contains 3.1 update

    it will only update his IOS's, and he will stay on his current firmware

    Just make sure not to have any Update Blocker installed when doing so
     
  9. 11811a

    Newcomer 11811a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    i had the same problem just insert a disk and it will update from it (i used wii fit)
     
  10. Joesalad21

    Newcomer Joesalad21 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    You're fine... this happened to my friend who is a gigantic noob. Just update your Wii to 3.4 and then downgrade it back to 3.2
     
  11. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Darn those backhanded helps. I will however admit that this was kind of a noobish mistake. It won't happen again.
     
  12. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    damn straight it was a noobish mistake lol

    on the wiibrew.org site it even tells you that messing around with stuff will screw up your wii XD
     

Share This Page