Help! I have an old school M3

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kevin007, Oct 9, 2008.

Oct 9, 2008
  1. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Can someone quickly fill me in on this? I havn't played my Ds in a while, the last time i used a new firmware was when I wanted to play Taiko no Tatusuijin 1.

    So yea its been a while, does my M3 still work with newer games? I remember each game uses differnt settings and stuff, I think there is a wiki page? Anyway, I want to play these games.

    What do i need to do to get my M3 workin again? Thanks, I already have the game files.
     
  2. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
  3. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    that would be M3 perfect v36 right? Is it still like the old days where differnt games requires different settings? (ie: some games you have to use 4x write speed, no soft reset, etc)
     
  4. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Quick question: Do i only use the new firmware to put the new games or do i need the new firmware to re up the old ones too?
     
  5. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page