Hacking Help I am new in the scene

JMMZ

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Spain
Hello everybody I am waiting for the delivery of my first switch, is a lite model with a picofly, the pre owner told me that he did the magic before selling it, he set the sysnand and emunand with everything, my question is if that sysnand is clean, he says that after hacking the switch he just used the emunand to set everything, he hasn't has the sysnand backup and I would like to have both systems so I can go online but if what he says it's true there shouldn't be a risk of ban right ?

HawaiianInTown

Friendly Neighborhood Hawaiian
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There's always a risk of the ban hammer coming down with nin+əndo and running unsigned code in their hardware. Less likely when using emummc (CFW emulated nand) for unsigned code than using OFW.

a_username_that_isnt_cool

Well-Hated Member (Also)
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There's always a risk of the ban hammer coming down with nintendo and running unsigned code in their hardware. Less likely when using emummc (CFW emulated nand) for unsigned code than using OFW.
Much less likely, actually. Keeping your SysNAND completely clean (harder than you think apparently) means that Nintendo barely sees your console to ban it. And if your EmuNAND gets banned you can just make a new one/keep it for homebrew because usually SysNAND is what people use for Online. Also sorry for the rant

HawaiianInTown

Friendly Neighborhood Hawaiian
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Much less likely, actually. Keeping your SysNAND completely clean (harder than you think apparently) means that Nintendo barely sees your console to ban it. And if your EmuNAND gets banned you can just make a new one/keep it for homebrew because usually SysNAND is what people use for Online. Also sorry for the rant
How annoying, must you always be correct over me? Check that ego my guy 🤙🏽

petspeed

Trophies
XP
Country
Denmark