1. ErikAce84

    OP ErikAce84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, this is the first time I have tried modding my Wii U, so I'll do a quick summery of what I am trying to accomplish and what I have already done. Basically I am trying to get my Wii U to the point I can play gamecube games off the Gamepad like a portable gamecube. Also I want a working USB loader GX to play my Wii backups as well.

    I spent weeks reading guides and learned a lot on here and made it pretty far, but now I'm having trouble in the final steps. I have my Wii U running CBHC 1.6
    I also already have a fat32 2TB usb HD that is loaded with all my Wii and Gamecube games that I play on my homebrew Wii.
    Once I had CBHC running I followed Jack Sorrels Utube guide on adding the homebrew channel to the VWii and had that all working fine.
    Next I downloaded the newest version of Nintendont and used the guide on here to put get USB loader GX working, and finally using the linked post by Cyan that was Replacing the full channel with the forwarder channel. I installed everything as instructed but had a bit of an issue because It installed 2 USB loader GX channels, one just froze the console and the other worked as normal. I tested the working USB loader GX and it detected my Usb HD with no issues and I tested a few gamecube games to made sure it was working. After I tried a few Wii games and had them crashing on startup I realized I forgot to do a full mod of the vWii to run them so I used another Jack Sorrel video to mod the vWii to allow Wii backups to run.

    It installed fine, but after installing it my USB loader channel GX no longer detects my USB HD being plugged in. I opened Nintendont and it was working fine, so I ruled out it wasn't a problem with the drive. Next I went back and tried reinstalling all the USB loader GX channels but still no luck.

    So at the moment I am stuck, I'm not really sure what I messed up modding the vWii, or why USB loader GX no longer detects my USB HD. If someone can help me figure this out it would be great, but since I am posting this I probably will also need some advice on setting up a forwarder channel on the Wii U menu to run either Nintendont or USB Loader GX off the gamepad, because I still haven't found a guide that I clearly understand yet.

    Thanks in advance!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,385
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Welcome to the Wii Section.

    Please check in the USBLoader GX Settings/Global Settings - Loader´s IOS the selected IOS.
    Try 58 instead of 249 or vice versa please.

    Maybe also try an other USB Port (the Rear Ports are maybe to prefer).

    Maybe also unstalling / re-installing the USBLoader GX Channel can also help.


    Good Luck.
    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  3. ErikAce84

    OP ErikAce84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! Switching the loader IOS to 58 fixed it, everything is working like it did before I modded the vWii cios. Unfortunately none of my Wii games are working, they just show a black screen for about 15 seconds and just crash back to the main menu. Other then installing D2Xcios on the vWii is there anything else hat needs to be done to allow Wii backups to play? I used Wii Backup Manager to convert them the same was as I did my Gamecube games, so I am assuming they should run correctly.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,385
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello. 1111xmas_wink.gif

    Which cIOS did you have installed please ? Version beta52 or 53 ?

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  5. ErikAce84

    OP ErikAce84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It was V10 beta 53

    Here is my syscheck report as well:

    SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
    ...runs on vIOS58 (rev 6432).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v609)

    Drive date: 07.12.2012
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 616141286
    Console Type: vWii
    Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
    Boot2 v0
    Found 47 titles.
    Found 34 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stubs.

    vIOS9 (rev 1290): No Patches
    vIOS12 (rev 782): No Patches
    vIOS13 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS14 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS15 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS17 (rev 1288): No Patches
    vIOS21 (rev 1295): No Patches
    vIOS22 (rev 1550): No Patches
    vIOS28 (rev 2063): No Patches
    vIOS31 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS33 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS34 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS35 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS36 (rev 3864): No Patches
    vIOS37 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS38 (rev 4380): No Patches
    vIOS41 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS43 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS45 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS46 (rev 3863): No Patches
    vIOS48 (rev 4380): No Patches
    vIOS53 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS55 (rev 5919): No Patches
    vIOS56 (rev 5918): No Patches
    vIOS57 (rev 6175): No Patches
    vIOS58 (rev 6432): USB 2.0
    vIOS59 (rev 9249): No Patches
    vIOS62 (rev 6942): No Patches
    vIOS80 (rev 7200): No Patches
    vIOS249[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS250[57] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS251[58] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt-vWii): NAND Access, USB 2.0
    vIOS512 (rev 7): No Patches
    vIOS513 (rev 1): No Patches
    Report generated on 12/19/2020.
     
    Last edited by ErikAce84, Dec 20, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,385
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Thank you for your sysCheck.

    Ok,that maybe explain your Issue.Please change and use v10beta52 instead.:)

    Good Luck
    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - correctly, getting, working