Help getting POPsloader?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Grink, Feb 15, 2009.

Feb 15, 2009

Help getting POPsloader? by Grink at 1:52 AM (947 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Grink
    OP

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    Where should I put the Eboot for a PSX game at? Also where do I get POPsloader from?
     
  2. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    you put it into /PSP/GAME

    instead of popsloader, use PSX2PSP
     
  3. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    popsloader and PSX2PSP are completely different applications! You make a complete popsloader set up yourself by decrypting the necessary firmwares to get the files you need.
     
  4. Grink
    OP

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    also, is POPsloader nessecery to run a PS1 game? I ran FF9 completely fine without it and made it to disk 3

    also the file for it is a PBP (the FF7 game)
     
  5. blueskies

    Member blueskies GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Popsloader just lets you load different versions of pops, because compatibility changes with each version.
     
  6. Grink
    OP

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    oh

    well now my question is, how do I get FF7 to run?
     

Share This Page