Hacking Heavy Rain

scottieb99

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
164
Trophies
0
XP
514
Country
United States
Been reading tons of stories on google about this game, anyone know how to get this game running from internal hdd? I have tried multiman, rogero and gaia with the same black screen result. Any help is appreciated.
 

ddetkowski

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
1,145
Trophies
0
Location
United States
XP
273
Country
United States
you can play it from external, using multiman, highlight the game in multiman, press select and x, and pick it from the xmb. make sure you have a PS3 game in the drive.....
 

synce

だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
537
Trophies
0
XP
574
Country
Comoros
Internal works fine too, you just need a PS3 disc in the drive (some games require it)
 

Sotoro

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
404
Trophies
0
XP
127
Country
Gambia, The
You can also use the newest version of multiMan with ntfs support nd install it without splitting any files from any ntfs device.
 

ut2k4master

Lord Tourettes
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
1,463
Trophies
1
XP
2,677
Country
Germany
heavy rain does NOT have a file bigger than 4gb, so just put it on an external hdd and start it with multiman (select + x).
but you need to install the game first with the original game disc or it wont start.
 

Sotoro

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
404
Trophies
0
XP
127
Country
Gambia, The
ut2k4master said:
heavy rain does NOT have a file bigger than 4gb, so just put it on an external hdd and start it with multiman (select + x).
but you need to install the game first with the original game disc or it wont start.

- heavy rain is not a black screen game, so there is no need of the select+x mode
- you can install the game data without the original heavy rain game disc, there isn't a single game that requires this method on kmeaw 3.55...
 

SpaceJump

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
3,865
Trophies
0
Location
Zebes
XP
2,537
Country
Germany
ut2k4master said:
heavy rain does NOT have a file bigger than 4gb, so just put it on an external hdd and start it with multiman (select + x).
but you need to install the game first with the original game disc or it wont start.
Not for me. It installs from the backup just fine.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,512
Trophies
2
Age
43
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
14,755
Country
France
Sotoro said:
- you can install the game data without the original heavy rain game disc, there isn't a single game that requires this method on kmeaw 3.55...
Kmeaw or any other ofw/cfw. I'm on 3.41 and every games I tried worked fine (I don't have heavy rain to test though).

It's even often recommended to delete already installed game data and reinstall using the backup'ed game. I don't know if it really makes a difference, but it seems some games require it, not the contrary.
 

aml435

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
159
Country
United States
I had an impossible time getting this and a few others to work from internal, and it turned out that my games were in a folder titled /GAMEZ/ on the internal hard drive. They would all show up in the back up managers, but they all would black screen. I tried repairing permissions, I tried original rips of my own discs and downloaded rips, nothing would work.
Then I moved them all to a directory called /GAMES/ on the internal and repaired permissions and suddenly all of my black screening internal games worked flawlessly.
Can't promise the same will work for you, but it did for me.
 

ut2k4master

Lord Tourettes
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
1,463
Trophies
1
XP
2,677
Country
Germany
well, the backup of heavy rain didnt work for me without first installing from the original disc. (got a black screen first)
and select+x doesnt hurt, so it doesnt matter if you do it or not in that case
tongue.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://www.cdkeys.com/star-wars-jedi-fallen-order-origin-pc?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=s...