Hacking Healthscreen

Littlegreenmen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
339
Trophies
0
Location
England
XP
337
Country
Any one recommend which to use either healthii or softmii tweak
also how do i backup my original screen do i use fsbrowser
and finally sorry does it matter the size of the hscreen

if i want my original screen do i just run tweaks than 45.dol
 

masterjoel201

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
174
Trophies
0
XP
163
Country
United States
I use softmii tweak, but theyre essentially the same. Also, you can use fsbrowser, or anyregionchanger to revert later. The healthscreen will automatically resize. Thats all i got!
 

Littlegreenmen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
339
Trophies
0
Location
England
XP
337
Country
masterjoel201 said:
I use softmii tweak, but theyre essentially the same. Also, you can use fsbrowser, or anyregionchanger to revert later. The healthscreen will automatically resize. Thats all i got!
cool so let me get this straight im on 3.2 so if i want original screen just run ARC
easy peasy thanks
do you now best dimensions for screen and how to change a image into a 45.app
 

Golfman560

TheRapist.com
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
1,099
Trophies
0
Age
15
Location
Living with seals
Website
Visit site
XP
74
Country
If you grab Healthii it has everything you need to make the 45 or 42 files (45 for you). However I'd use the SoftMii Tweaks to install it because it seems to me that less people had trouble using it.

Follow Dig's advice because I'd cause to you get bricked somehow.
 

digitydogs

404 Error: Member Not Found
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,387
Trophies
1
Location
Md,US
Website
Visit site
XP
95
Country
United States
.health is really .app renamed because ice doesn't use other peoples tools and cloned his own cinstaller set to use .health instead of .app
 

Hells Guardian

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2008
Messages
1,113
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
United States
use healthii to create the install file. it will auto resize your image and it will install with either installer. with the healthii tool just put the file generated on in a folder called healthii in the root of the sd. For the softmii tweak just rename the file that healthii generates to either 00000042.app for an NTSC U wii or 00000045.app for a pal wii and place the file on the root of the sd card. Simple as that. You will however have to obtain a copy of the system menu wad for your region/version. extract it from the semi brick fix disks.
 

Littlegreenmen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
339
Trophies
0
Location
England
XP
337
Country
Hells Guardian said:
use healthii to create the install file. it will auto resize your image and it will install with either installer. with the healthii tool just put the file generated on in a folder called healthii in the root of the sd. For the softmii tweak just rename the file that healthii generates to either 00000042.app for an NTSC U wii or 00000045.app for a pal wii and place the file on the root of the sd card. Simple as that. You will however have to obtain a copy of the system menu wad for your region/version. extract it from the semi brick fix disks.
perfect thanks for info
final Q
how do i extraxt my original healthscreen from sysmenu.wad
 

Hells Guardian

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2008
Messages
1,113
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
United States
you don't......... you can copy the original 00000045 app from the wii file system with file system browser. I'm not sure where to find the file right off hand but I'm sure someone else does.
tongue.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    thousand arm on ps1 is pretty cringe, but i can't stop playing it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    $100 is still too steep
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I use to wire rca from vcr to coax in my teens fun times
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    yeah a decent long hdmi is $20 at best, i still have a came stop branded component and s video splitter.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    gamestop*
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wish I could drill holes where I rent I'd have hdmi socket plates
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You can get K3nv2 mum for less than $20, n that bitch has no lag at all.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    bro, hdmi and cat6 in every room is my dream home goals
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Good thing I already drilled @BigOnYa's wife
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    row row fight the powah!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Cat6 is meh these days wifi pretty stable unless you ftp a bunch of shit all day
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i just prefer wired connections, more stability in general. i do ftp to my ps2 and og xbox and sometimes my 14tbof network storage for archival purposes
    .
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ye I use to have set ups like those but now I just fell less wires the better
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    when i say network storage i mean locally over openmediavault.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Just haven't had a reason to care for massive storage home media servers anymore
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    one day i will set up the hp dl380 g7 i got for $50. when i have an appropriate closet to blockout the wind turbines it houses for fans.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it's got like 48gb of ddr3 in it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I almost got enough spare parts to do a secondary pc build with a 7950 windforce wonder what it benches out to these days
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    3gb gddr5 lol
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i had a 960 2gb in the server for a min as a gaming pc probably
    a bottle neck with two xeon x5680's , it wasn't terrible not the best experience but nothing amazing fits in u2 rack mount server anyway.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it was the loudest gaming experience for sure tho.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    also probably had the power bill higher than my 5800x3d and 6950xt do.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/7kXeIp4yMNE?si=NHTWb48w3AdJ-ifa