1. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey everyone.
    I recently installed HENkaku Enso (I used the regular HENkaku before) and I started having problems. I can't play anything that I downloaded from the PSN, that includes games I bought, demos (therefore I can't use Adrenaline), PSP games, PSN+ games, etc. When I tried playing Guacamelee I got an error saying that the game was corrupted. So I wanted to try redownloading the game (but did it with Breath of Fire IV, which I was also having problem) and when I try to download it from the PSN I get the error E-80558325. Googled it and found that it's related to the system activation, but my Vita is activated (I checked in my Sony Account online). What could it be? What can I do?
    I really appreciate any help!
    Thanks!
     
  2. Lia

    Lia C Dev and Guide Writer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,010
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Vitas on 3.60 can't use PSN.
     
    retrofan_k likes this.
  3. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I can access the PSN, I just get this error when I try to download. And why can't I use anything that I downloaded from PSN before? Is there a way to fix this?
     
  4. Lia

    Lia C Dev and Guide Writer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,010
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's what I meant, you can't download stuff anymore.
     
  5. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Can I use my legal stuff somehow? Also now I'm getting this message:
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Country:
    United States
    If your Vita got deactivated, you won't be able to play legitimately downloaded titles any more.


    As to that message, I'm going to assume you put that memory card into a higher firmware Vita? From the picture, it looks like that's a Vita 1000, so here's what you'll have to do:
    1) Download idu-mode and install it
    2) DISABLE YOUR WIFI ON YOUR VITA
    3) Start idu-mode homebrew, activate it, and reboot.
    4) Hold down L+R+D-pad Up+Start for ~5 seconds to restore your apps
    5) Activate Henkaku if you're not using Enso
    6) Open Vitashell, go to ux0, and delete id.dat that's located in the root of ux0
    7) Disable IDU mode by opening the app again and following onscreen instructions
    8) Reboot into your system.

    After that, your memory card will work again. This is because you put it into a higher firmware Vita, the reason this happens is because the higher firmware Vita edits that id.dat file and updates the latest system version used with that memory card. Sony doesn't allow users to use memory cards from higher firmwares (likely to prevent issues with higher firmware games not running on lower firmware Vitas and such), but deleting that id.dat fixes the problem as the Vita will just regenerate it when it's plugged in.

    If you want to use that memory card between two Vita's with different firmwares, you can download memcardswap on your Henkaku Vita after following the above steps and use the option "Set ID.dat to read only" so the Vita can't edit it anymore when put in a higher firmware Vita.
     
  7. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I didn't put in other Vita. This is so weird...I will try doing that, thanks.
    As for the deactivation, is it possible that the system deactivates itself from the system side only? Because when I check my activated systems at the Sony Account website, it shows that my Vita is activated.
     
  8. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Country:
    United States
    The only time that message shows up is if it's put in a higher firmware Vita, so it had to have been put into a higher firmware Vita.

    And yes, it can deactivate from the system side. If you tried going online, it would've been deactivated immediately
     
  9. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Trust me, I didn't. What happened is I was transferring a VPK, my PC crashed in the middle and I had to reboot. When I tried to transfer again I was getting an error at Windows and I had to run the disk-repair thing and after that I was able to transfer the file again. But when I turned off my system and turned it back on, I got the memory card error. Also I tried to download stuff from PSN before (but got the error on the first post).
    How can I install IDU Mode if I can't access my memory card?

    About the deactivation, can I check if my system is deactivated on system-side only? And if it is, I'm screwed? :-(
     
  10. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Country:
    United States
    If you can't download anything, it's deactivated guaranteed. You're not necessarily screwed, as there's likely a way to restore proper activation, it's just a matter of waiting until it appears.

    As to accessing the memory card, the only way I know of doing so without a Vita 2k or another memory card is via idu-mode.
     
  11. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,361
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    go to system settings, go to the henkaku settings, and you can unlink the memory card/delete the id.dat file there.
    right?
     
  12. Tomy Sakazaki

    Tomy Sakazaki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Brazil
    Assuming that OP is on Enso and Henkaku is still working properly (and that the Henkaku Settings menu was properly installed before).
    Also, OP must start the vita without memory card, then put the card, skip the reboot and then proceed to unlink the card.
     
  13. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    It worked! I went into the HENkaku settings (inside Vita settings) and chose the memory card option. It deleted the DAT file and now I can access the memory card again. Thanks!
    So I guess I won't be able to play my downloaded games until they find a way to reactivate the system. :-/
    Is there a way to backup my save data so I can delete the downloaded games? Also, is there a way to use Adrenaline? Thanks!
     
  14. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't think that'd work if the memory card was already updated, but I guess I was wrong. Nice find.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You can use QCMA to backup saves, or you can do it manually in VitaShell by going to ux0:user/00/savedata/ and copying the folder of the game you want to transfer.

    As to playing Adrenaline, there's currently a type of "activation" available, but please note if you use you DO NOT GO ONLINE EVER. It has the potential to ban the account and Vita being used. http://wololo.net/2017/08/14/mltactivator-activate-ps-vita-offline/ <

    The Flow is working on an activation-less version of Adrenaline, but it won't be available for another month or 2.
     
  15. rudycm

    OP rudycm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you very much for the information. I guess I will wait the Adrenaline that doesn't need activation. Also I guess I will just delete the downloaded games and play the VPK version of them. As for the backup, for some reason I can't connect to my QCMA, so I will just save the savedata files.
     
  16. Lia

    Lia C Dev and Guide Writer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,010
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have never even touched a higher FW Vita and I still got this message one time.
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,906
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen this message when uninstalling enso. reinstalling the firmware didn't work, but reformatting the memory card did. maybe it's due to the spoof?
     
  18. Lia

    Lia C Dev and Guide Writer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,010
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    E-80558325 occurs when a 3.60 Vita spoofs its version and tries to download a game or activate the system.
     
  19. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,906
    Country:
    United States
    it wasn't a game download. I think it was a bug with uninstalling enso. no error either, just a memory card needs to be formatted or u need to install the latest firmware issue.
     
    Lia likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downloaded, trouble, playing