Having issues with Iso Loader v3 :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dazzi, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008
  1. dazzi
    OP

    Newcomer dazzi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Australia
    I cant belive how long it is taking me [​IMG] first issues with dam 3.3E now after finally downgrading i install the required CIOS for Wii iso loader to run and now it wont boot the game.
    I have burnt the game onto quality 16x Verbatim dvd-r media using a good burner Pioneer 112D at 4x in imgburn, 1st burn didnt work some error so i thought id slow it down same error again 2nd burn was at 2x.
    Here is an image of the error if only i could read it but it looks like there are 5 sets of text ontop of each other when the error is shown does anyone have any help :S
    [​IMG]
     
  2. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    It hurts my head all the time trying to read what that says. One text Says error decrypting, I know that. What game were you trying?
     
  3. haunted6108

    Newcomer haunted6108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Make sure your booktype is DVD-ROM.
     
  4. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    It's a dvd-r, book typing is not necessary.
     
  5. dazzi
    OP

    Newcomer dazzi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Australia
    Warioland Shake it its been patched with regionfrii from NTSC to PAL.
    and you cant booktype dvd-r only +r.
     
  6. Keeper

    Member Keeper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    I had that error when I hadnt installed the new cIOS first, I had the one from the old launcher, but not the new one. After fixing that up, it worked fine.

    No idea if that helps or now
     
  7. trancepara

    Member trancepara GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...the only thing I can think of is the cIOS is not installed correctly. D:

    Either that or maybe your drive doesn't like burning at those slow speeds (mine doesn't!), try burning at 8x?
     
  8. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    I found it that it says "Set Error:No DVD" and "Decrypt Failed".
    The only thing I can think of is try burning it without patching and having it force PAL 50/60 or something.
    Or try reinstalling the CIOS and making sure it doesn't give an error or something like that.
     
  9. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    You sure you got the right ISO Loader and right CIOS installed?
    Because there are a few versions floating around that use a different CIOS So you can use 0.1 and 0.3
    Just double check your sources and try reinstalling the CIOS.
     
  10. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Did you get the back up loader from here? Like Miles said, some people modified the loader to load from a different cios.
     
  11. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    That error occurs on a bad disc as well.

    it happened to be with a burn or Mario Kart - i copied the bad disc burn back to the PC and reburnt it and it worked fine - i have no explanation as to why the same ISO worked on one disc and not the other.

    Id suggest trying another game and confirming that its NOT the IOS or loaders that you have installed to save yourself some headaches.

    Also try installing a channel loader - i have a few in my zip and see if that loads it - if it does its the loader your using.

    All required files are in my zip below.
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I had this error with SSBB (PAL DVD+R DL 1:1) too. All i had to do was a simple retry, i just pressed A again and it loaded.
     
  13. WiiGator

    Newcomer WiiGator Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Germany
    You get the message "Error: Set decrypt failed." only, if cIOS is not installed or cIOS is an old version. If you get this message for an 1:1 backup, then you have also a DVD read problem.
     
  14. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know this may sound stupid, but I got the same error when I burned the ISO as a file rather then an image.
     
  15. ebdynasty

    Member ebdynasty GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had this problem when I had channel 0.1 and tried to boot 0.3 from the sd card, then I removed 0.1 and found a new channel for 0.3 itself so I decided to install that and now it works.
     
  16. AbraCadvr

    Member AbraCadvr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Saint-Lin-Laurentides,Quebec
    Country:
    Canada

    updated?? whats updated?
     
  17. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    The zip is update with any new files that come out like IronMasks loader channel and other little things - im presently uploading a new zip that contains the HBC 0.9 , the updated version of Wad Manager 1.31 and also the hacked loader and cIOS for getting channel loader v0.1 and version 0.3 running at the same time.- should be up in about 10 mins.
     
  18. AbraCadvr

    Member AbraCadvr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Saint-Lin-Laurentides,Quebec
    Country:
    Canada

    OK! nice..keep up the good work mate
     
  19. Cyberxion

    Newcomer Cyberxion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    That's actually very insightful taz. Wii Music works for me all the time every time, and I burned it at a higher speed than I did the other three games I've tried. I think I'll give that a try and see if it solves my problems, seeing as everything seems to work just fine where Wii Music is involved.

    EDIT: Meant to quote the post about burning the game at a higher speed. Oh well. [​IMG]
     
  20. OneWingedReita

    Newcomer OneWingedReita Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello guys

    I got some Problems,does anyone know wich game works because when i loook @ the compatrability matrix from the loader
    nobody says if the version which goes is decrypted or scrubbed.

    I want to burn SSBB (DVD-9) and i dont know should i decrypt it or not.

    And star wars if its working in some way i got a decrypt version but just like anyone says it doesnt work with the 0.3 beta.

    Is the version here the beta or the full version and who made the iso loader?
     

Share This Page