Harvest Moon DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dragongoku, Nov 11, 2009.

Nov 11, 2009

Harvest Moon DS by dragongoku at 3:54 AM (1,483 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dragongoku
    OP

    Newcomer dragongoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have A R4I SDHC it has a gold label this is the site the box shows to get my firmware from http://www.r4-pro.com/ it might help with the question.
    when i play harvest moon and i try to save it says saving but if i tap diary 1 there will be no save data it used to save iv tried deleting every thing on the sd card and formating the card and putting every thing back on my sd card from the original RAR file and it still don't save what can i do to get it to save
     
  2. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Sounds like Anti-Piracy, Wait till others get the ROM, NO idea where you got it from btw, and wait for a patch
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    harvest moon DS? the old game huh...
    i don't think there is any anti piracy.. its more like a flash cart issue
     
  4. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Oh, i assumed he meant the new game, My bad!
    Then yeah, if its the old one, i think flashcard issues also
     
  5. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    In other words: complain to the makers of the R4 if you want to, search through their forums for a fix and then either give up on the game or buy a decent flashcart.
     
  6. Twilight Cinder

    Newcomer Twilight Cinder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    I think I got Harvest Moon Ds working. I know Rune Factory 1 doesn't work on my R4i. I have the same card.
     
  7. dragongoku
    OP

    Newcomer dragongoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it was my R4 that is faulty so i am getting a acekard 2i
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Excellent choice. Remember to use the AKAIO firmware when you get it.
     
  9. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Why don't EDGE. You don't have to patch everything. Works almost every game.
     
  10. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    if you get m3 it automatically patches for you and its simple to use
     

Share This Page