1. Doublemeat

    Doublemeat Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Finland
    Damn, i dont know what to do:/ I cant add games to my mini snes anymore. Usin the newest hakci ce. Every time i push synchronize selectes games... It goes to almost end and says: Your NES/SNES mini is currently in recovery state, cannot proceed. To exit this state, use tools, reboot.
    Well tried that one many times. Tried returning back to stock and from the beginning, same error every time. Tried different usb on my computer, no luck. Any ideas ?
    Thanks

    Edit: got past it, now i would like to know has somebody gotten Golden Axe Death adder working?
    Tried mame2003 like pattonplays told, no luck. About 4 different roms and best where i can get is the screen which asks to press fire or left or right. After that back to menu.
     
    Last edited by Doublemeat, Jul 17, 2018
  2. Yann

    Yann Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    I'm very surprised to heard that Hakchi 2.30 can soft brick a NES Mini 2018 because with mine, I have had no problem and It works perfectly.
    I have fashed the Kernel at first and then synchronized the games two times with only NES supported roms.
     
  3. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    698
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone here got Dragon Quest 3 (english traduction) to work through Hakchi CE? I always get either a black screen or a C7 if I try forcing it through retroarch.
     
  4. tyjay

    tyjay Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    How do I uninstall hmods when there running from the usb drive?
    I always get problems when I try to update to the newest cores
    I’d rather uninstall then reinstall rather than overwriting then having errors

    Most notably neogeo which I run via fba2016 using unibios
    Eveytime I update it breaks the bios it’s as though it’s not there
    I use the transfer method from usb which works perfect for bios files other than neogeo!!

    Also it won’t install snes bright either for some reason and has broken snes msu1 games

    Still came believe I have trouble updating cores

    Cheers
     
  5. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    artemus3, Garcimak and Supermario130 like this.
  6. PlaystationTV

    PlaystationTV GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    anybody here have those controller icons they can share, the download link is dead
     
  7. ByteThis

    ByteThis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    Canada
    PlaystationTV and artemus3 like this.
  8. Justin20020

    Justin20020 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Germany
    hey guys, im using hakchi on my snes mini. After putting some games and new modules like retroarch etc, I cant synchronize my games anymore. The program want that I have to plug the snes mini into the pc, Turn the console on and install the driver. i tried that but nothin happens at all
     
  9. sandog

    sandog Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
  10. sandog

    sandog Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
  11. Tazaddic

    Tazaddic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi beginner here-
    I just got the NES mini - I watched a video and installed hakchi and when I was done I now have 800 nes games which worked out great!
    But I want to remove all the ones I wont play and my goal is to add
    Gameboy games, Atari games, sega games, and n64 games
    Is there a recommended video to do this or a download to make them all actually work?
    Ty for any recommendations!
     
  12. PPlays

    PPlays GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    543
    Country:
    United States
    I've made a bunch of tutorials if you'd like to take a look.
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLTCjNJnRY7v5-V2SNTqwPRyyJyom9tmMM
     
    spliffdizzle and 18Phoenix like this.
  13. FGOD

    FGOD Wii gaming bitch
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,356
    Country:
    Netherlands
    guys, I need some help. I flashed my SNES with hakchi2 CE 1.2.5 and everything was working flawless, but I decided to try some C64 emulation.

    I installed the latest retroarch and the newest vice emulator but that is when all went sideways... at some point even the other emulators stopped working, so i decided to revert back to stock and redo the hack through the newest CE version, but after that booting from usb host is resulting into a black screen no matter what I do.

    On 1.2.5 I did have installed other firmwares so I could switch between snes and nes, and so i had installed the Sntool which fixed the bug in 1.2.5 (don't think this is causing the issues, but you never know).

    At some point i noticed that even in stock kernel i didn't had any borders anymore (had custom borders installed before stock). All my borders are gone except the black(no border) one.

    Even when i reverted back to stock through the normal Hakchi and after checking the files over FTP to see if all borders were there, I would still not have any borders.

    And no matter what i do, booting from snes itself works but usb host reverts to black screen and no sound after bootscreen...

    Do you guys have any ideas on why this is and how to fix this?

    edit: I managed to get it back to work on CE 3.3.0 but now i got C2 and C3 errors between everything that I do or start which causes the settings to be erased too... any idea on that?
     
    Last edited by FGOD, Aug 5, 2018 - Reason: got some approvements after troubleshooting
  14. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Germany
    And now i wish that "ponyvania - order of equestria" is playble through hakchi

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
  15. philipx99

    philipx99 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    Make sure you are using the original micro cable(Data plus power) that come with Snes mini . Or you can try using another usb slot on your computer. Hope it help.
     
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    783
    Country:
    Germany
    Please help me with Final Fight OST.
    I imported the ffight.zip game roms and linked it with the newest Mame 2003 Xtreme.
    I installed the samples now with km_mame_custom_samples_7_14_18.hmod in \etc\libretro\system\mame2003\samples\ffight.zip.
    The sound-files are called track02-01.wav up to track26-02.wav, sample file size is 180MB.

    My commandline: /bin/mame2003 /var/games/CLV-Z-HFSWD/ffight.zip
    In the settings the sample switch in turned ON.
    It runs, but without CD sound :(
    Thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Aug 11, 2018
  17. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    783
    Country:
    Germany
    Why is the folder sometimes /var/games/... instead of the normal /usr/share/games/... ???
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Aug 11, 2018
  18. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Germany
    Usr/share... Is the Old path..
    Var/games is a path that is used since on of the first hakchi Ce Version and it is the correct path now

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
    18Phoenix likes this.
  19. WhiteDuck

    WhiteDuck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi guys,

    Hope someone can point me into the right direction.
    I have used the latest hakchi2 ce version to put a bunch of roms on a usb stick for my snes classic.
    Hakchi made all the links etc, so I see all games when I hook it up to my system. However, as soon as I start *any* rom, it loads, it shows the splashscreen of the rom, or even the man menu. But then, as soon as I click any button it gives me a C8 error.
    Sometimes the c8 also occurs when just browsing through folders in the main menu. Any ideas? thnx
     
  20. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    783
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello, no one ever used it ?
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Aug 13, 2018
  21. Spottedfeather

    Spottedfeather GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    United States
    what is it that threaded video does exactly ? I keep seeing it everywhere, but it never says what it does. I ask because while playing X-Men Children Of The Atom on my nes mini, the screen went black...though I could still hear the sound of the game and while pressing buttons, I know that the game was still going. I hit reset and could hear the menu music, but the screen was still black. I had to turn it off then back on and started playing again. Over the course of a few hours, taking breaks, the black screen happened several more time.

    I had threaded video turned on for the game, as it seemed to cure a popping/skipping sound problem the game was having (though I don't know why a video setting would fix sound), so I turned it off then played through the majority of the game with no problems.

    I've read that people have had similar problems on raspberry pi's and fixed it by turning threaded video off. For Tempest, the characters would move jerkily. Turning threaded video on fixed that, but I haven't noticed the screen going black when I play tempest.
     
  22. XDel

    XDel Author of Alien Breed: Projekt Odamex
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2,122
    Country:
    United States
    I am running the latest CE version. I used the tool to download DOOM with the doom1.wad demo file included. The directions stated that if I were to place my full doom.wad into the same folder as doom1.wad that I would be fine. Mind you, it suggested I do this to the zip package, but since there was no ZIP having downloaded it through Hakchi CE, I simply put it in the corresponding folder within the "games" folder. I also deleted the demo wad as I've no need for it.
    Having done all this, when I go to launch DOOM, it acts like it is going to load, but then returns to the menu.

    As for the DOOM.wad file I am using, it is tested and verified.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,