1. baconcow

    baconcow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure what you mean; "mess around with the compression"? I thought the goal was to compress .nes and .fds files.


    Unrelated, does anyone know anything about the NAND images and firmware on the NESCE or Famicom Classic Mini? honeylab (the person working on reading the NESCE from the USB) seems to have bricked their Famicom Classic Mini, due to NAND corruption, and is looking for help recovering their system. Link for their blog post regarding this.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2017
  2. Oboro

    Oboro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Hi !

    First thing : Thank you Cluster for this hack.

    But I have a couple of questions (maybe stupid questions), I have updated my Hakchi2 version from v2.11 to v2.13e,
    I copied the file from the v2.13e to the folder of my V2.11 and replaced all the old files, is it good or do I have something else to do ?

    And finally, Did the games that I Applied patch on (Battletoads for exemple), in previous version V2.11 of Hackchi stay patched after that in V2.13e ?
    Or do I have to erase them and install them again to repatch them ? Sorry for those stupid questions, but I'm a Beginner.

    Thanks a lot !
     
  3. Mudkip SSJ4

    Mudkip SSJ4 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    France
    Same problem here. x)
     
  4. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    I partially solved using a resident memory program which is able to send pre-time-programmed keystrokes but this allows for example to bypass 1st selection screens (sound card, language, etc for example) but this does not make a game playable.
     
  5. Nintenboy01

    Nintenboy01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Anybody else having trouble with Mario All Stars + World? After I choose one of the 5 games, the controls stop responding in-game. Using a Classic Controller Pro.
     
  6. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Some more games running(some hangs :( or freeze randomly) on N64 core GLupeN64 on Mini NES Classic using Hakchi2 2.13e and pcm720 modules.
    Mario Kart 64

    Pilotwings 64

    Quake 64

    Rampage World Tour

    Star Fox 64


    Please, enjoy!

    Rgs.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2017
    keithelmcity and herm4n like this.
  7. sprazzi

    sprazzi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Angola
    QUESTION:
    I have modded my mini. Now I have 40 games on it. all's fine
    Now: to add just a game (or two) more what I have to do?
    de-select the present games and check the new ones or....?
    Thanks guys. I think others are interested in this.
     
  8. vintageretro

    vintageretro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Swaziland
    What you wrote on page 320 worked perfect for me (8Bitdo NES30). Yesterday arrived my two SFC30 and i just paired it and without any new configuration their d pad worked as they should.
    Thank you very much for your help.
     
  9. Salvo85

    Salvo85 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    You have to check all the games you want, each time you upload. Deselecting the roms make them disappear in the console menu
     
  10. Rob911

    Rob911 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Should I put every N64 game to a separate folder to avoid sync and save issues, like 30MB limit? You put it in one folder.
     
  11. sprazzi

    sprazzi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Angola
    so we have to re-synch all the rom every time, right?
     
  12. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    I think at the moment the +30MB game size cannot be avoid. About the sync and save issues... I don't think If uses separated folders made a better work. But always you can try to test it.

    Rgs.
     
  13. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Mdfmkanic on reddit may be able to help. He has helped several people who have soft bricked their NES minis and modded 100's.[/QUOTE]
     
  14. Rob911

    Rob911 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It was unclear to me which compression rate is supported. So the best way was to do it via hakchi2. Since I know that retroarch unpacks the game before starting we could try a higher compression rates to save more space.
     
  15. TxFxL

    TxFxL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    That Reddit post looks good, the hmod provided is for the nintendo overlay that's in the video posted up top?
    Now is that something where you can put in a cfg file somewhere to change that overlay to something else or is the hmod set up for just that singular overlay?

    That one in the video is ok but I'd really like to use one of the old TV ones that people have made in the past
     
  16. iDaw_

    iDaw_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    Hi guys,

    How to remove thunbnails in hakchi 2.13 ? (this option disappeared since hakchi 2.12)

    Thx
     
  17. KTroopA

    KTroopA GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:

    whoa starfox my all time fav on N64, looks to run very well. how many N64 games can you fit on the mini - say with the standard 30 NES, about 10 SNES included?
     
  18. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    If you scroll down to the comments, there is a borders hmod. It has all of the console borders and all of the handheld borders in it. When you go to overlays in RetroArch and select borders, don't choose PNG files. Choose cfg files that connect to them. And pick the ones you like.
     
    TxFxL likes this.
  19. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Depends of the N64 ROMs size or SNES but you can put a lot until 300MB limit of available ROM mini NES classic. Also majora's mask but not very well :(


    Rgs.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2017
    KTroopA likes this.
  20. KTroopA

    KTroopA GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    MM required the RAM expansion pack on N64, wonder if thats a reason for the peformance drop.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,