Guide: Monster Hunter Tri on USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ZenZero, Apr 23, 2010.

Apr 23, 2010
  1. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. make sure you have a version of waninkokos cios's (i used rev19)
    2. install hermes ios 222 and 223 as 38 + 37 merged
    3.use these settings:

    video mode: disc default
    vidtv patch on
    002 fix to yes
    ios 223
     


  2. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^ Didn't work for me using PAL version

    Waninkoko cIOS rev 17
    video mode: disc default
    vidtv patch off
    002 fix to yes
    ios 222
     
  3. MrDiesel

    Member MrDiesel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    My PC :)
    Country:
    Belgium
    I can boot the game but when I press "Start a Game" it freezes. With CFG it's okay (with IOS223). If I try USB Loader GX with IOS223 I just get a black screen. IOS222 works until "Start a Game" :s

    Is it necessary to set 002 fix to "yes"? Only tried with "anti"
     
  4. DexterG

    Newcomer DexterG Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Everytime I load monster hunter 3 with the usb loader gx, it gives me instructions on how to wear the wii remote then it tells me that it is checking the wii system data. Then the screan goes black and nothing happens. I can't finish the installatation of Hermes cios222/223 because when I go to 223 and select use ios 38 merged with ios 37 at the ios base selection, the screen freezes and nothing happens. Please help!! I want to play monster Hunter So bad!
     
  5. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    really/ that method worked for me - try doing as i said in the 1st post, but set the 002 fix to anti
     
  6. R2-D2199

    Member R2-D2199 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It schould work with cIOSX rev19 (Base IOS37), with any USB Loader.
    For me it works with the cfg USB loader.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    And that's supposed to do what?

    Seriously, why do that many people have problems with this game? Use a WORKING loader + ANY cIOS that uses IOS37 as base IOS + 100% regular settings, it's starting to get ridiculous.
     
  8. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Yeah...it's always funny that nearly 80% of topics that have problems say that they're using USB Loader GX...CFG-Loader/NeoGamma/WiiFlow + Base37, and everything works.

    I don't know why they won't try another loader...
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    With usb loader gx make sure you are setting the global game setting to either cios 223 ( 38 merged with 37 ) or use waninkoko's cios rev 19 with 37 installed as base.

    WHENEVER YOU CHANGE THE SETTINGS MAKE SURE YOU RESTART USB LOADER GX TO TAKE EFFECT!!!!!!!!!!!

    THAT IS ALL YOU NEED FOR THIS GAME. IT'S NOT NECISSARY TO CHANGE THE GAME'S SPECIFIC SETTINGS.

    Follow the above and you can play without problems.

    You could also:

    Set global startup USB loadergx With ios 222 ( base 38 )-> restart.
    Then set MHtri specific setting to ios 249 ( base 37 )-> save -> restart usb loader gx.
    start MHtri.
    You CANNOT START WITH 249 AND CHANGE THE GAME SETTING TO IOS 223....this will not work.

    THIS IS NOT A SPECIAL GAME .
     
  10. MrDiesel

    Member MrDiesel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    My PC :)
    Country:
    Belgium
    I got it to work with USB Loader GX finally! The problem was that I was running USB Loader GX on IOS222 (global). I had black screen with IOS223 (base 37). It booted with IOS222 but freezed after pressing "Start the Game".

    I've set it to IOS249 (global) now and the game's specific settings to IOS223 and no blackscreen anymore, plus the game works perfectly.

    PS: Also tried IOS249 base 37, but also black screen but that was because of the global IOS222
     
  11. john.jingle

    Member john.jingle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    My usb loader is wierd. Once I get MH3 to work, play for a while and then turn the wii off, my usb loader settings for it doesn't work any more and then I gotta toy around with it some more to find a different setting.

    Currently I have these freezing problems.

    1. After the Wii strap warning signs but before the Capcom logo
    2. Same as above but the Wii light blinks blue
    3. After Begin Game selection

    I don't know what might be causing the first two freezes...
     
  12. OuahOuah

    Member OuahOuah GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    And what about base 57 for MHT ? Instead of 37.
     
  13. Gvaz

    Member Gvaz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Tried this and it doesnt work.

    i dont understand the first step though

    Basically my wii is 4.2U freshly updated from the guide here in gbatemp, and ive only added the stuff in step 2 and used those settings.
     
  14. PlutonPress

    Newcomer PlutonPress Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    I've got a strange problem with Monster Hunter Tri.

    I can play fine, but whenever I'm in a quest, online or not, at any moment my disc drive and my hdd start blinking and if I try to load another map, the loading screen doesn't come off and I have to shut down the Wii.

    I'm using hermes223 v4 iso37 merged with 38.
    Usb loader set to 223 with Monster Hunter Tri.
    002 fix on.
    I'm on a 4.2U.
     
  15. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, now how do I get it working on neogamma disc loader?

    Seriously though, I've been looking all over and I still have no fucking idea. I would really appreciate it if somebody who has got it working on the disc loader could pm me or hit me up on msn or some shit.
     
  16. PlutonPress

    Newcomer PlutonPress Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    And for me, the game is unplayable at some point. I tried to play with a friend, only to find out we can't finish a single quest because I freeze.
     
  17. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...p;#entry2762599

    Well you DID NOT LOOK VERY HARD. It's right in the monster hunter thread.

    Wynd
     
  18. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    I reccommend following the same steps but make sure you have the newest GX ver 929 I believe, and I used CIOS 14, as CIOSX 19 was giving me mad errors with USB LOADER GX.

    Wynd
     
  19. PlutonPress

    Newcomer PlutonPress Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    I think it's my HDD who is faulty (I had problem with it because of a faulty section on it). I'll try to make some new space on it and reinstall MH3.
     
  20. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I thought that thread was more about gameplay than about whether or not the game worked. Anyways, thanks bro.

    Got that shit working. Thanks again for the link (regardless of how obvious it was)
     

Share This Page