Hacking [GUIDE] Badge Arcade Cheating with NTR Debugger

HappyzLife

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
198
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
I'M EVERYWHERE
XP
163
Country
Italy
IT'S OUTDATED
I could update this thread, but the spreadsheet is no longer updated :hateit:


Warning: A lot of users are reporting error codes (002-xxxx) when trying to open badge arcade after abusing of the unlock code. Use at your ownrisk!
:ha: (@rafamariofan)​

Hello guys, some people told me to make a guide for cheating on Badge Arcade without a Gateway.
So let's give it a try :)

Requirements
- ntr.bin and BootNTR.cia (thread)
- NTR Debugger (thread)
- FBI as cia (used to check your ip quickly)
- A PC connected to the same router as your console
- A working 3ds (wink)
- Python 2.7 (direct link)

First Step - Install NTR CFW
Put ntr.bin and BootNTR.cia in your sd card and install the cia with your favorite manager.

Second Step - Connect your PC to your 3ds
Launch FBI (as cia), press Y, and check your IP. For example mine is 192.168.1.132.
Now launch BootNTR and wait for it to load. When the text "NTR CFW succesfully [...]" appears, press the HOME button and return to the home menu.
Press X + Y, navigate to "Enable Debugger" and click A.
Now you can launch ntrclient.exe from your PC and type the command:
Code:
connect('192.168.x.xx', 8000)
If everything works fine, you're now connected to your 3ds :)

Third Step - Find the right code for your 3ds
Go to this site (@soaresden and @Godson777) and look for your 3ds region and model.
I have an european old 3ds (o3ds EUR), so i need this code.
Copy that and convert it in decimal value with this site. My value is 3286B24C so in decimal it would be 847688268.
In my case I have to calculate 847688268 minus 16 (always -16), and that would be 847688252.
Reconvert it back in hex with this site.
That's it, we've found the unlock code for our 3ds, now comes the magic :)

Fourth Step - Find your right process
In NTR Debugger type that code and find the string with "pname: CENTER".
Code:
listprocess()
Example:
Code:
pid: 0x0000002a, pname:   CENTER, tid: 0004000000153600, kpobj: fff7b390
My pid was 0x0000002a, so I grabbed the "2a" value.

Fifth Step - Unlock (some) Plays
Type that code in NTR Debugger when you're playing Badge Arcade (right before you're supposed to enter the coins).
Code:
write(0xYOURCODEHERE,(0x04,0x00), pid=0xYOURPIDHERE)
In my case it was: write(0x3286B23C,(0x04,0x00), pid=0x2a)
Now you have 5 free plays, but let's set it to 99! :D

Sixth Step - OVER 9000
Once you've got at least 1 play, use this code in NTR Debugger.
Code:
write(0xOLDCODE,(0x64,0x00), pid=0xPID)
PID is the pid that we found in the Fourth Step.
OLDCODE is the code before doing minus 16, so the number we found in the Third Step.
Give the game a try and after that you'll have 99 plays :grog:

Enjoy the game and don't forget to support your friendly neighborhood Nintendo! :yay3ds:
 
Last edited by HappyzLife,

Filo97

Pink = Best colour
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
4,097
Trophies
0
Location
Hyrule Castle
XP
2,539
Country
Italy
Copy that and convert it in decimal value with this site. My value is 3286B24C so in decimal is 847688268.
Now I (with my o3ds EUR) have to do 847688268 - 16 (always -16), and is 847688252.
I have to reconvert it in hex with this site.
or you do -1 to the code. (at least it is what happens for me)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

or you do -1 to the code. (at least it is what happens for me)
EDIT: sorry i am dumb sometimes.

is it not too much hard to convert a gateway to ntr cfw cheat? if yes can you make a tutorial even for that? (it would be awesome to convert them)
 

TuxSH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
614
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
1,238
Country
France
Thank you!
Step 3 can be simplified :
write(0xYOURCODEHERE - 16,(0x04,0x00), pid=0xYOURPIDHERE)
 

Godson777

Everyone's Favorite Blue Mario
Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2010
Messages
396
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
idk
XP
336
Country
United States
Third Step - Find the right code for your 3ds
Go to this site (@soaresden and @Godson777) and look for your 3ds region and model code.
I have a o3ds EUR so i need this code.
Copy that and convert it in decimal value with this site. My value is 3286B24C so in decimal is 847688268.
Now I (with my o3ds EUR) have to do 847688268 - 16 (always -16), and is 847688252.
I have to reconvert it in hex with this site.
Now we have the unlock code for our 3ds, with this we can unlock the game when we have 0 plays :)
Converting to decimal isn't really even nessesary. The reason why is cause Hex has a numeric system of 16 digits. The decimal numbers being 0 through 9, then A, B, C, D, E, and F.

So, when you subtract 16, it's literally the same process as subtracting 10 in the decimal system.

3286B24C
3286B23C

Hope I was able to simplify step 3 and make some sense out of the code. :3
 

TuxSH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
614
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
1,238
Country
France
Converting to decimal isn't really even nessesary. The reason why is cause Hex has a numeric system of 16 digits. The decimal numbers being 0 through 9, then A, B, C, D, E, and F.

So, when you subtract 16, it's literally the same process as subtracting 10 in the decimal system.

3286B24C
3286B23C

Hope I was able to simplify step 3 and make some sense out of the code. :3
Please read what I've posted above :3
 

HappyzLife

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
198
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
I'M EVERYWHERE
XP
163
Country
Italy
Converting to decimal isn't really even nessesary. The reason why is cause Hex has a numeric system of 16 digits. The decimal numbers being 0 through 9, then A, B, C, D, E, and F.

So, when you subtract 16, it's literally the same process as subtracting 10 in the decimal system.

3286B24C
3286B23C

Hope I was able to simplify step 3 and make some sense out of the code. :3
Yes, but i just explained it :3
 

Godson777

Everyone's Favorite Blue Mario
Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2010
Messages
396
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
idk
XP
336
Country
United States
Please read what I've posted above :3
That probably works too. I'm no expert on NTR so I wouldn't know. xD

For all I know, it's probably more effective than my previous post.

Yes, but i just explained it :3
Personally, it looks more complicated converting it, doing math, and converting it back.
 

Ev1l0rd

(⌐◥▶◀◤) girl - noirscape
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
2,004
Trophies
0
Location
Site 19
Website
catgirlsin.space
XP
3,337
Country
Netherlands
Could you help me?

I'm at the main arcade section. I am connected and everything using NTRDebugger. When I run the command write(0x3286B23C,(0x04,0x00), pid=0x28). pid 28 is CENTER, I get the output:
Code:
null
finished

and nothing happens.
 

Filo97

Pink = Best colour
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
4,097
Trophies
0
Location
Hyrule Castle
XP
2,539
Country
Italy
Could you help me?

I'm at the main arcade section. I am connected and everything using NTRDebugger. When I run the command write(0x3286B23C,(0x04,0x00), pid=0x28). pid 28 is CENTER, I get the output:
Code:
null
finished

and nothing happens.
99 plays code right? you need to use the code, try to catch and THEN you have 99 plays.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Flame @ Flame:
    I HAVE THE POWER!
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    If there are no more normal mods, they must be looking for new ones. *hint h
    int*
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    nah, we're pretty good as is
  • Flame @ Flame:
    IanSkinner1982 once we get a section for PC from the 70's you will be a mod of that section....
    +1
  • Flame @ Flame:
    which is NEVER!
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Ah, but you never said 80's computers. Those are the best.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    PPC macs forever <З
  • Flame @ Flame:
    quantum computers <3
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    > nah, we're pretty good as is

    I was joking. I wouldn't have the time and I'd probably suck.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    never say never mate
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    guys is 70 temp while playing on xbox360 corona okay?
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Well, I've gotta go do quadratics and stuff. Have a good one!
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    70F or C? also have you yanked up the fans in dashlaunch yes or no?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    did nothing to it
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    C
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    eh, little on the warm side I suppose
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    wouldn't worry about it to much
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    altho I do advise you to turn up the fans to 65% orso in Dashlaunch
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    is that safe a lot of people told me not to mess up with the fan also the guy who i bough it from said that too
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    turning the fans up is better then turning them down
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if the fans blow harder, your 360 will run cooler
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    ok doin it now
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    i might just mod it? my pc had only 1 fan with 80 temp now i added 4 fans and has 30 temp to 40 while on load
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    might put it in a pc case?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    sounds good?
    ILeo @ ILeo: sounds good?