GTA Multiplayer Doesn't work!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Jakob95, Aug 9, 2009.

Aug 9, 2009

GTA Multiplayer Doesn't work!! by Jakob95 at 2:04 AM (2,090 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing GTA on my Acekard 2i with AKAIO multiplayer with my cousin who has YSmenu on his R4(original). It started up fine but after 3 seconds it just said connection failed please try again... I know its not the R4s problem because I also have a R4 and I tried the game with my R4 and his R4 both with YSmenu and it worked fine...

    By the way the settings on the Gta was Defualt for Download Play and then I switched it to Enable and it still didn't work.
     
  2. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Please does anyone have a Solution to this? I really want to play Multiplayer with my friend without using my R4 and using the Acekard.

    Norrmatt or Smith can you fix this?
     
  3. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    there's a topic that gives links to different versions of Chinatown Wars, but i'm too lazy to find it. Also, i have the rom and last time i checked, online didn't work, so i'm doubting that the multiplayer works for me. (I also have AKAIO on the Acekard 2i that I use).
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    wifi works fine for me using akaio.

    -another world
     
  5. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Online works for me. And I have a Clean Rom of Gta.
     
  6. o2oxygen

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    i also experienced this we were about to play Final Fantasy CCRF and wanted to play multiplay my 2 friends had a DS Phat with R4 on it im the only one having a DSi and an Acekard (AKAIO Firmware) so then when they created the room for multi player they saw each other but mine doesnt detect the room that they have created so i cant join. we put the acekard on 1 of the DS Phat and tried to connect the 2 DS Phat and still the acekard didnt detect the room that was created so im sure that its not the DSi, R4 and DS Phat fault. because the 2 r4 can play together but my acekard cant join their game. we tried other game we played Mario Cart and it worked the 3 of us were playing but for the final fantasy it didnt work. is there any solutions for this kind of error? can anyone pls help? thanks in advance
     
  7. feds4u

    Banned feds4u Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    In your neighborhood.
    Country:
    United States
    Its the Acekard's fault.

    I have at my disposal two Acekards and two of every DS. I've tried a number of Local Wifi Multiplayer games and none of them worked. Even stupid crap like Zoo Keeper. Basically someone already brought this problem to the attention of the forum but I doubt anything will be done. Until then I'm looking for another flash cart. Maybe you should do the same?
     
  8. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Norrmatt doesn't even belive me and thinks I am lieng about this.
     
  9. PaRaLLeL22

    Newcomer PaRaLLeL22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    You whiners should stop whining and start learning instead. Go to the Rom settings and play around the save type. That should get it to work. Wifi on GTA:CW works for me on "Unknown/Auto" setting but not with the other save types.
     
  10. o2oxygen

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    guys ok i already know the solution for my problem. my cousin was using a Final Fantasy EURO region and i was using US region so that is the reason why we cant connoct to play multi player game. thanks for the help tough [​IMG]
     
  11. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Were not talking about the stupid Wifi for GTA. We are talking about Gta Multicart play.
     
  12. PaRaLLeL22

    Newcomer PaRaLLeL22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    what do you think functions when you use multicart? STUPID WIFI YEA
     
  13. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You don't connect online stupid. I was talking about DS to DS.
     
  14. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Well Nintendo wifi in general is crap. Plus the lag on GTA is horrendous...so i wouldn't even bother.
     
  15. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    >implying that the wireless in the DS isn't used for both DS to DS connectivity and WiFi connectivity.

    GTA:CW shits all over any cart, just don't go around complaining and wanting a fix. Learn to program and make your own if you are so desperate.
     
  16. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Inter-flash cart wireless play sometimes just does not work. This could depend on the game you're trying to play. For example, I have a CycloDS and an R4i, and plenty of games work (Soma Bringer, FFCC, Mario Kart, Metroid Hunters), but Super Mario 64 DS does not work for some reason.

    And you can't expect one team to fix it because it's not exactly their problem, and they can just blame the other flash cart team.

    However, flash cart with real game and flash cart with same flash cart should always work.

    Also, make sure you both have the same version of the ROM, because there are many pre-patched versions running around (for GTA).
     
  17. PaRaLLeL22

    Newcomer PaRaLLeL22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    hey dumbass, how do you think DS to DS connect either way? Bluetooth? Infrared? before you call anyone stupid get you facts straightened out first. Your DS connects using Wifi/ Wireless frequency even if it's not online (infrastructure). in your case it connects using Wifi but on an AD-HOC connection
     
  18. o2oxygen

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    like what i said. if your connecting to DS -> DS even with diffrent carts example Acekard and R4 it should work. just be sure you have the same Region of the Game. example GTA U will not fit on GTA E. i tried this with FinalFantasy Ring of Fates. My FFRF is a US Region and im using Acekard and my friends FFRF is EUro and they us R4 at first we cant connect DS to DS then i tried copying their game so now we have FFRF E on my Acekard and FFRF E on R4 and it works perfectly
     
  19. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Both of the GTA games on the R4 and Acekard are the same region and downloaded from the same place.
     

Share This Page