Green Screen Problem Playing Games from other regions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by goo2, Oct 28, 2008.

Oct 28, 2008
  1. goo2
    OP

    Newcomer goo2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    I currently have a NTSC-U wii and troubles loading two PAL games using backup loader 03: Dragon Warrior Swords and No More Heroes. When forcing NTSC the games will load only to a green screen but I am able to access them in B/W by forcing PAL 60. I was thinking that I might be able to fix this problem by switching the region of my isos. Has anybody been able to solve this problem region changer or by any other method? Any help would be appreciated, thank you.



    I am sorry to post this in a new topic but I am afraid it getting lost in the other topics.
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try your different scart on your T.V.
    usually you have 1 set to pal or NTSC and the other is BOTH, well mine is, so i can play all regions without messing with forcings [​IMG]
     
  3. goo2
    OP

    Newcomer goo2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    Hummm, my north american tv doesn't have an scart hook-up. Is there any other way to do it? Can I buy a special component cable? Also, have you or anybody else heard of any ways to get around it by manipulating the isos?
     
  4. gdownie

    Newcomer gdownie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I am in the same boat as you trislett. I have PAL backups of PES 2008 and Twilight Princess. Both give me a green screen when I force NTSC. I've tried using Wiifrii on them but it hasn't helped. I'm curious to know if there's a workaround.
     
  5. goo2
    OP

    Newcomer goo2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    I have now tried wiifrii on them too and... no dice. Argh.
     

Share This Page