Green Artifacts on usb loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by severednow, May 28, 2009.

May 28, 2009
  1. severednow
    OP

    Newcomer severednow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running wanin's 1.5 and on some games I get these little green artifacts (kinda like dead pixels) blinking on and off. It's not a real big issue but is there anyway around this? I've tried different loaders (lost track of which ones) and I've tried force ntsc and vidpatch. By the way I'm on 4.0U (U is ntsc right? either way its ntsc). Perhaps this is just a normal issue? I don't get it with retail copies nor with the disc loader, only the usb loader. Also the homebrew channel itself does it too sometimes. It does not matter if its a wad or not.
     
  2. sm32

    Newcomer sm32 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    do you have wiiconnect24 turned on?
     
  3. severednow
    OP

    Newcomer severednow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    yes, i did have it on. just turned it off and i'm still getting them. let it cool down for a while and still having the same problem unfortunately
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what cios rev ru usin? try not using loader 1.5 but gx for example
     
  5. grayfox77

    Newcomer grayfox77 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain
    Sorry, but your GPU (graphics processor) is caput!!! I had the same problem and the loader haven't got any relationship. You will have the same result with backups or original ones. But why? Using Wiconnect24 let the GPU running but the fan off. Result: GPU broken!. The only solution is try to change for other if your warranty period is not over and, of course, never never again let your Wii On with Wiiconnect24 (orange light in the power button).

    Regards!
     
  6. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    he doesn't get it @ originals tho
     
  7. sm32

    Newcomer sm32 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    i would have questioned that too but if its happening in HBC too that means it can't be the loader's problem. i don't know how much he has tested on originals though. i felt like it could just be due to chance as well that it didn't occur with the originals if he didn't check them for long enough.
     

Share This Page