1. Enceptix

    OP Enceptix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I can't launch the HBL i have test everything (complete format SD and System, redownload the Starter Pack and put it in the root, clear browser data, restart system, download the actual payload and rename it to(browserhax_hblauncher_payload.bin) nothing helps i make a lot of times but nothing helps is this a bug with the starter kit or ?

    Im downgraded from 10.3 to 9.2 and then back to 10.3 because the HBL not start the same problem :(

    I don't know what i can do now nothing helps i hope someone can help me please and sry for my bad english ^^'

    and im not the only one who have this problem :/
     
    Last edited by Enceptix, Jan 5, 2016
  2. muskieratboi

    muskieratboi Rydian's got some competition!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    What entrypoint are you using?
     
  3. teuf504

    teuf504 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I downgraded from 10.3 to 9.2 too and I can't make browserhax work anymore...
     
  4. Ripper00420

    Ripper00420 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    740
    Country:
    United States
    delete the webhax file off sd and try again.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    do a system format, then start fresh. only option I can think of.
     
  5. teuf504

    teuf504 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I have no webhax file since the browserhax page won't even load. My SD card remains untouched since I put again the starterkit
     
  6. Ripper00420

    Ripper00420 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    740
    Country:
    United States
    What i'm saying is that when you use the browserhax on 10.3 it stores a file on the sd card, and if you downgraded then it will still be there and needs to be removed. Other than that, I have no idea bro.
     
  7. Enceptix

    OP Enceptix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Browserhax

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Don't work for me :/
     
  8. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Just install the homebrewlauncher.cia on sysnand an run it

    its better that way :)
     
    MajinCubyan likes this.
  9. Enceptix

    OP Enceptix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Im on 10.3 i dont can do this :/
     
  10. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
  11. Enceptix

    OP Enceptix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I do this but every time i want to launch the HBL a black screen pops up and a red screen but nothing starts or load :/
     
  12. linkinworm

    linkinworm GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,548
    Country:
    I had issues with the browserhax, had to clear all the cashes etc several times, almost every time tbh.
     
  13. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Question, are you sure you putted the latest boot.3dsx on the ROOT of the SD(needs to be on ROOT not inside an folder)?
     
  14. Enceptix

    OP Enceptix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes :)
     
  15. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    i think you should try to redownload the starter pack, reinstall and keep trying ;-;

    EDIT: Cause if its Black and Red as you say its cause its not loading boot.3dsx correctly(well that happened to me with one of the 3ds lol)
     
    Last edited by Tenshi_Okami, Jan 5, 2016
  16. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    you can also try this http://3dshaxx.nonm.co.uk/ someone released it on here, i havent tested it since i dont have a 10.3 system. But you should give it a try. :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade), problem, (after