got a question about shdc cards

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DJPlace, Sep 22, 2009.

Sep 22, 2009
  1. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    i put my system to ios 249 to preloader... and now it won't read sdhc cards.... is there a chance to fix this or am i screwd for good of shdc cards?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    IOS 249 does not support sdhc.

    Only IOS 60 has sdhc support since 4.0
     
  3. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i was kinda of wondering about that... i should do a test maybe tommrow and see if i can download stuff on it...
     
  4. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    And this exactly is one of the reasons I don't waste my time with Preloader.
     
  5. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    now i got a question i tried running my sdhc card from neogamma r7 but when i load the TMNT smash up it tell's me connection to wbfs lost...

    did i really screw up my chance with shdc cards on the wii...
     
  6. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Preloader is hardly a waste of time...easiest way to recover from a banner brick.

    And IOS 249 isn't really necessary for running the system menu off of. IOS 60 can do anything you need if properly patched.
     
  7. _Zephyr

    Newcomer _Zephyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I got IOS60 patched, and reinstall preloader 0.29, it still says system menu corrupt, how do you get your IOS60 to work?
     
  8. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    This is a dumb statement. Preloader has nothing to do with SDHC compatibility. The ability to read SDHC is determined by what firmware you are on, specifically IOS60.
     

Share This Page