God(s) Eater Burst

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by prowler, Mar 15, 2011.

Mar 15, 2011

God(s) Eater Burst by prowler at 11:36 AM (4,945 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. prowler
    OP

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
    In God Eater, the earth has been ruined by mutated beasts known as the Aragami and mankind's only hope against them is the Jinki weapons and the God Eaters who wield them. Players will create their own hero and battle more than 35 unique enemy types to find items to customize their weapons, guns, bullets and shields to increase their strength and stamina. A unique predator mode will add a new level of strategy as players transform their Jinki to beast form to gain a boost in stats and special bullets to launch potent attacks solo or with up to four friends.[/p]Works for me on TN-D (PSP Go) (Loaded with XMB-Icon option in ISO_Tool)

    Other people stated testing the voice in the character creation screen causes a crash on Prometheus firmware but it doesn't for me.
     


  2. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    Yeah i am downloading it too
    I saw your post to the PSP forum lol
     
  3. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Been waiting for this hope it's good and better than Lord of Arcana!
    The 3rd Birthday should be here soon too [​IMG]
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hear this isn't actually a real US dump, and people are ignoring the fact that pushing the Home button brings up the Japanese and not English exit menu.
     
  5. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    downloaded and played it up to the beginning of the second story mission where it crashed using PRO. I'm chalking this up to messed up PSP because it usually turns off randomly when charging.

    EDIT: @xist HOME menu is english for me
     
  6. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Home menu is in Japanese for me, everything else in English.
    Game works fine though, running 5.50 Prome-2.
     
  7. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    Yeah my home menu is in English too
    This problem might be for users with M33/GEN/PROM
     
  8. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm on Prometheus 4 and the home menu clearly isn't Japanese.
    I'm pretty sure it's Chinese, rather.
    But it works, at least. So far I like it, also:
    [​IMG]
    Is that you, Akihiko? [​IMG]
     
  9. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Freezes for me on first mission.
    Seems to be happening to others with different setups too on the tracker I got the game.
     
  10. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I got an English home menu and no freezes so far. I'm on 6.35 PRO-B (Not latest) and I used a clean ISO. I'm about to start the second story mission.
     
  11. Calafas

    Member Calafas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using a clean .iso, prom 4, runs fine until i try to embark on a mission where it freezes. Seems to be a common problem.

    EDIT: Just patched using Iso Tool with prom-4 patch and can confirm that the game no longer freezes when heading out for a mission.
     
  12. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Clean iso, 5.03 prom 4, did the first mission without a problem, got a Chinese Menu (or is it Japanese? I'm not sure, but it looks different from when I play MH3P, which is a Jap game)
     
  13. Lemski07

    Newcomer Lemski07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    WORLD WIDE WEB
    Country:
    Philippines
    If your game is keep on freezing on character creation and the 1st mission
    If your using Gen or M33 the game won't work and it will keep you pissed off

    you need to patch it with Iso tool with a Prometheus Me631 patch it also needs to be in .iso format (you wont be able to patch it in .cso format) you need to put the contents of Me631 in the psp\game\iso_tool\data\prometheus\ME631 folder the iso tool needs to be the latest I think its v1.97 just patch it ive tried it and it works flawlessly for now [​IMG]

    I hope this could help
     
  14. prowler
    OP

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It might be a promo, where they give to retailers before the game is released which sometimes it does have bugs in it, like this Chinese home menu.

    Not that it's a problem, the game is still playable on some firmwares.
     
  15. trance

    Member trance GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Southern Hemisphere
    Country:
    Australia
  16. prowler
    OP

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh, probably then.
    Didn't know they released a English ver. over there.
     
  17. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought Asian versions were in Japanese but with English manual.

    Well that's how all my imported games are
     
  18. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gods_Eater_Burst_USA_PSP-PSPKiNG
    This release still gives me the chinese home button and the iso is about 200mb bigger.
    Still freezes on first mission so I updated to Prome-4 and patched the game with isotool and now it runs great.
    Fingers crossed!
     
  19. trance

    Member trance GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Southern Hemisphere
    Country:
    Australia
    Asia games can come in both varieties.
     
  20. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    No need all you have to do is patch _Prometheus4
    Its perfect nao :3
     

Share This Page