Ghostbusters with cIOS rev14

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Link5084, Jul 27, 2009.

Jul 27, 2009

Ghostbusters with cIOS rev14 by Link5084 at 1:01 AM (2,350 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using NeoGamma R7 and even with the Anti 002 Fix on or off, it still freezes at the Safety Strap screen and Wiimote goes out of sync. How do I fix this with rev14?
     
  2. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    i patched it to ios249 and have np playing it with neogammaR3
     
  3. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    How do you patch it to IOS249?
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I think it's more a broken release or a srubbing problem.
     
  5. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    ios patcher.i patch all my backups and haven't had problems with any new ones yet.its a simple program drag iso on the patcher type 249 done.burn then play.i backup games i buy"young kids".if you downloaded it that could be the problem.
     
  6. MrFlooD

    Newcomer MrFlooD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    What loader are you using?

    are you PAL or NTSC?

    If GX, make sure 002 fix is on and change display to "AutoPatch"

    Works for me. I am NTSC.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Lol, you do that to all your backups so:
    1. 002 games won't work for you when using a proper cIOS
    2. you don't know if that fixed the issue for you
     
  8. Nirvana

    Newcomer Nirvana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    This. Ghostbusters works fine for me.
     
  9. nknave

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    My Ghostbusters runs into erro 002 when loading from disc channel using IOS249 with preloader and game iso patched to IOS249.


    No matter what I do, I still get this issue when loading from Disc Channel.

    On the other hand, I can get it to work just fine with NeoGamma R6
     
  10. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    it works fine for me, on R6 Neo Gamma, but the copy i first downloaded from awell known pirate site, would always lockup on the Health warning screen, so i went out and rented the game myself, and ripped it myself, never have had the health Warning problem Again. plays great every time

    edit: i'm playing it from the USB hard drive
     
  11. yabel

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I just use the Eject trick with Neogamma and works fine. Im on ciso rev 10
     
  12. nknave

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    Eject Trick doesn't work for me.


    What I do is use NeoGamma R6 and press + shitload of times and if it works, great, if not, try again [​IMG]

    EDIT: I also like to add that I'm using an untouched ISO created with USB Loader 1.5 by Waninkoko. (Should only be scrubbed) and works fine.

    On the other hand and testing (Wasted quite a few DVD-Rs already)

    I tried removing update partition to make the file size smaller and it freezes on "Wrist Strap Screen"
    I tried patching in many ways to use IOS249 (For future use in Rev15 if ever exists, and from disc channel using Rev14) no luck, "Wrist Strap Screen"

    Any tampering to the iso will result in a freeze, I think that is why USB Loader GX Users don't suffer from this, cause nothing is tampered.


    Anyways, this is the only game I have that I can't load normally like I do for the rest. [​IMG]



    It's also sad that Anti 002 fix is completely removed, now even my old games that had the old version of the error load this error [​IMG] (I fix main.dol with Generic Wii Patcher and games work again for the 002a error).


    I really like to see a fix for GhostBusters main.dol, till then........................ we are stuck to only 1 choice: cIOS Rev13/14 + NeoGamma R6/R7b


    Cheers.
     
  13. grifter.be

    Newcomer grifter.be Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Belgium
    Damn, i sold my copie of zelda, can i still update FW, i only have homebrew beta 8 channel and my wii is 3.3 and my freeloader is 3
     
  14. harrypmgaga

    Newcomer harrypmgaga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    I'd also like to see an alternate dol or something like that. This is such an awesome game (I've played it at a games convention), if only we could actually play it!
     

Share This Page