GH DECADES ARM7

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by yazoomafroo, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

GH DECADES ARM7 by yazoomafroo at 1:17 PM (1,445 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. yazoomafroo
    OP

    Newcomer yazoomafroo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have an arm7 that works on gh decades. Or has anyone actually managed to get it working at all?

    I'm using rom 2939 which is EUR version in English.

    Without it I get save data could not be accessed.
    Then when I use my arm7 patch I just get a white screen.

    I am using the grip btw.

    All my other games are working
     
  2. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what flashcard?
    also are you using cheats?
     
  3. yazoomafroo
    OP

    Newcomer yazoomafroo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using an r4ds and I am not using cheats for it as there aren't any
     
  4. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh, the R4 can have problems like incompatability.
    I recomend getting a decent flashcard (they're cheaper than the R4)
    Or you could wait until someone makes some kind of fix.
    it works fine on my M3 real.
    Sorry.
     
  5. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You might get it to work with YSMenu.
     
  6. yazoomafroo
    OP

    Newcomer yazoomafroo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I have no intentions on buying a new flashcart.

    What is this ysmenu and how does it help?
     
  7. monaug5

    Member monaug5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good Luck with your problem.
     
  8. yazoomafroo
    OP

    Newcomer yazoomafroo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Tried ysmenu it didn't work
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Moved to appropriate section!
     
  10. abc2390986

    Newcomer abc2390986 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    China
    What is the version of your R4 kernel. I haven't try the EUR English version , but the spanish version(#2897) works perfectly at original R4 with 1.18 English kernel, and no patches are required.

    And what is the version of your YSMenu? Mine is 1.16.

    Firstly i recommend you to update kernels to the appropriate version(like what I mention above, 1.18 for R4 and 1.16 for YSMenu)
    If it is still not helpful, I hope it will work if someone send you his(her) save file.
     

Share This Page