getting sick playing games

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Youkai, Oct 2, 2011.

Oct 2, 2011

getting sick playing games by Youkai at 9:52 AM (793 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

1. Youkai
    OP

Member Youkai Demon

Germany
    Anyone else same Problem like me ?

There are many Games, mostly shooter where i start feeling sick very fast !

Just recently I started playing Dead Island with some friends but they are already píssed at me cuz i cannot play longer than half an hour !
    I already start getting sick after the first few minutes. (like i am seasick)

Any idea why this is happening ? already tried to play a little bit with the grafic options but didn't really help.

2. Nathan Drake

Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

Antarctica
    It's called motion sickness. I get it only on games with intense amounts of weird motion (like Super Monkey Ball). Common motion sickness remedies should keep ya going. I find carbonated drinks work well to calm my stomach.

3. Jugarina

Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Yup either motion sickness, (they got pills you can take for that over the counter) or It could be a sign of mild epilepsy. Either case, take breaks regardless of what other people think or say, It's your health.

4. Raiser

Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

Canada
    Most likely motion sickness. My friend has a bit of trouble with Portal 2 because of it's odd FOV (apparently).

As Nathan Drake says, something like Gravol should help. Try to take short breaks every now and then as well.

5. Originality

Member Originality Chibi-neko

United Kingdom
    Sonic Adventure and the games that followed are also well known for causing motion sickness. The crazier the level design, the more the camera has to move to keep up, and the more likely someone will feel sick trying to follow it.

6. Cyan

Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

France
    what size is your TV?