Getting 0.3 Gamma running issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lion_pirate, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008
  1. lion_pirate
    OP

    Newcomer lion_pirate Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey Guys, new member, long time reader of GBAtemp.

    First off you guys rock,

    All that aside, I am having some difficulty getting 0.3 Gamma running.
    Everything is installed but when I run the game it says "no dvd" or something, it keeps attempting to read but fails. Could I have the wrong Cios installed?
    Anyway to start from scratch? ... im gonna try removing everything and going through installation all over again.

    This is probably due to the fact that I upgraded to 3.3, however, I already ran through the IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad fix step by step.

    Am I missing something, DVDX install or something? Need more info? I am a 3.3 NTSC user using the force NTSC version of the 0.3 gamma loader. I had the 0.3 loader fully operational as of yesterday... should I tell you what CIOS I have?

    Sorry for the long read, thanks for any help in advance.
     
  2. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you have CIOS rev 6 or better installed.
     
  3. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    dont bother removing everything - grab my zip and follow the steps - ill assume you have homebrew installed so just go to stage 2 and do that
    Basckup your SD card and copy all the files i have over
     
  4. lion_pirate
    OP

    Newcomer lion_pirate Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the help guys, its running

    I uninstalled all cios ive installed, and installed the CIOSrev7 and it worked, I love this site... Keep working hard!!!

    seriously
     

Share This Page