Genesiss plus gx question...

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by majinvegeta123, Aug 30, 2011.

Aug 30, 2011
  1. majinvegeta123
    OP

    Member majinvegeta123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    How can I use action replay codes on it srry Im just trying it for the 1st time on my wii
     
  2. majinvegeta123
    OP

    Member majinvegeta123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
  3. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    i know you can use cheat codes on it, not too sure if you need something like a game genie rom or not to run it but support for them is definatley there
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    load a game than hit the menu button you should see an option cheats go to it than type in the code.
     
  5. majinvegeta123
    OP

    Member majinvegeta123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but thats only game genie i want to load action replay codes...
     
  6. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    no, you can enter both types of code
    next time, read the user manual, everything is explained in there
     
  7. majinvegeta123
    OP

    Member majinvegeta123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    Nope tried its only 6 digits action replay is 8...
     
  8. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    you must enter the separator

    action replay is like this XXXXXX:YYYY (10 digits) while game genie is like this XXXX-YYYY (8 digits)

    you should really read the user manual...
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes but codes for sonic the hedgehog don't work....
     
  10. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    their prob bad codes than
     

Share This Page