Geko Reboot Problem Exception (DSI) Occurred!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by need4speed, Mar 20, 2009.

Mar 20, 2009
  1. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there when I used Geko to reboot pressing the B button It gives me this error Exception (DSI) Occurred!. I never had this problem before Is there away to fixed this? I am running preloader 0.28 that might be clashing with something. Thanks.
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    are you on 3.3 or 3.4?
     
  3. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am on firmware 3.2E thanks.
     
  4. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    Do yuo got preloader installed?
     
  5. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh i didnt see your sig.

    ithink the reboot option is broken as of the current version

    or that^^^
     
  6. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I got preloader 0.28 Install.
     
  7. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    No, starfall doesnt change that. However preloader does changes the name of the sysmenu. His error means simply that it can not find the sysmenu
     
  8. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the replys guys but I want get rid of preloader now but how do I uninstall preloader 0.28? Thanks [​IMG]
     
  9. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Solved my problem all I did was just Install system menu 290 via wad manager and now the reboot In geko works again [​IMG]
     
  10. cwstjdenobs

    Member cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Location:
    Ankh-Morpork
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Either get hold of SystemMenu-v290.wad and install that or use AnyRegionChanger to "downgrade" to 3.2.

    Edit. You fixed it while I was typing
     
  11. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    To remove the last traces of preloader, also run the hack remover. It will remove the hacks.ini file from the wii's nand and, if you have one, the autoboot dol.
     
  12. need4speed
    OP

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can't find the hack remover anywhere to download. Does anybody have a download link thanks.
     

Share This Page