Gecko OS code loading?????

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by renegade109, Jun 25, 2009.

Jun 25, 2009

Gecko OS code loading????? by renegade109 at 5:31 PM (1,078 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. renegade109
    OP

    Newcomer renegade109 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    How do you load codes via Gecko OS? Do you need USB Gecko (plz say no)? Can you use the Ocarina Code Manager? If so, where do you put the GCT on the SD card?

    PLEASE HELP!!!!!
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You don't need a usb gecko
    you place the .gct in the same folder as with ocarina (SD:/codes)
    put ocarina on in the settings and choose launch game
     
  3. renegade109
    OP

    Newcomer renegade109 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see a "settings" option... I see Config. options, and rebooter options...
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    config then, or options
    or just press A on every thingy and you'll get to a menu with Ocarina eventually
     
  5. renegade109
    OP

    Newcomer renegade109 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the latest version... I don't see anything like you're talking about...

    I'm trying to do this: Brawl Custom Texture Hacking

    click on the link... can you help me out, I don't know how to use the file replacement code...
     

Share This Page