GBC Emulator that uses .sav files.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by DroRox, Aug 11, 2011.

Aug 11, 2011
  1. DroRox
    OP

    Member DroRox Ambassador of Ooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Location:
    The Land of Ooo
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to find a GBC emulator that saves games as .sav files.
    VBA doesn't and neither does BGB.
     
  2. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    The visual boy advance I use makes .sav. Also so do the 2 emulators i use on my wiz.
    Using version 1.8.0 beta 3
     
  3. kevan

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    look up TGB Dual, might use .sav
     
  4. DroRox
    OP

    Member DroRox Ambassador of Ooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Location:
    The Land of Ooo
    Country:
    United States
    I just downloaded that version. Still can't do it. Do you have any special settings?
     
  5. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
  6. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    What formats are your saves in, if not .sav files? It's a standard, and I know more emulators than just VBA use it.
     
  7. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    My VBA uses some weird ".dz" or something compression method. HOWEVER... there is not actually any compression happening. [​IMG] Just rename its extension to .sav and it works fine where .sav is needed. [​IMG]
     
  8. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,667
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  9. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    If I remember correctly vba had something called import battery or somehing similar to load .savs .
     

Share This Page