GBA Roms not working

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Insomniac18, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009

GBA Roms not working by Insomniac18 at 1:05 AM (996 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

1. Insomniac18
    OP

Newcomer Insomniac18 Newbie

United States
    Hey, so I have an M3 adapter, and I'm still pretty new at all this. I don't know what exactly the model is, since my friend gave me this as a gift. Here's a pic though if that helps.[​IMG]

Right, so when I first got this like a year ago I put old NDS/GBA roms on it, using the M3 wiki to patch nds roms correctly. However gba ones worked fine every time without problems, using the M3 Game Manager software. So I got a new sd recently and decided to load a bunch of gba roms and when I try to play them on the ds, the file loads to 00000kb and doesn't load past that. if I run it in ds mode, with the passkey, it loads to a black screen.

same rom, same settings, no clue. of course I could be doing something dumb.

thanks in advance, new to the forum and it looks awesome!

2. Rayder

Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

United States
    That looks like an M3 Perfect miniSD.

What's the size of the SD you stuck in it? 2gigs is all it can handle properly. They say it can handle more, but it really can't.

Did you format the SD to FAT or FAT32? I found FAT32 to work better in that particular cart. DO NOT use the Panasonic Formatter for the M3 Perfect, it always did the same thing to me when I tried to use the Panasonic Formatter (and it always formatted my 2gig card to FAT, which I didn't want). Use the standard Windows format routine (right-click, format) and manually set it to FAT32. For some reason, the M3 Perfect doesn't like custom cluster sizes like the Panasonic Formatter insists on using.