GBA Flashkits?

Discussion in 'Online Stores and Purchases' started by Frederica Bernkastel, Apr 8, 2010.

Apr 8, 2010

GBA Flashkits? by Frederica Bernkastel at 8:26 AM (530 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Frederica Bernkastel
    OP

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Will ShopTemp sell GBA flashkits at some point?
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone even make them any more?
    These days more GBA related solutions are Slot-2 or Slot-1 emulated, designed for the DS.
     
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    I want one. [​IMG]
    Then my slot 2 wouldn't be lonely. (Don't want a 3 in 1 or m3 pack that requires a slot 1 flash)
     
  4. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    That it is.
     
  5. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't mind an EZ4 on the shop, especially the Deluxe which is hard as hell to find.
    Even though I have an M3 Perfect and G6 Lite. Overkill, no?
     
  6. thiefraccoon

    Member thiefraccoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    is there a slot2 solution for DSL(that fits!), that takes microSD/TF for gba emulation?

    i've been looking for it, but the EZflash one has only 128mb, if i recall correctly?
     
  7. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    GBA emulation?
    Slot 2 = native GBA. Emulation < Native.
    If you get an EZ4/EZ3in1/M3 Perfect/G6 Lite, you're fine. The max onboard memory (NOR/PSRAM) you would need is 32MB, as that is the size of the largest GBA games.
    All of these carts have 32MB of NOR at least.
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    1000% overkill! [​IMG]
     
  9. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    It would be really nice to have some GBA flashcards in the store. Already got a G6 lite for my micro but I still need one more card as a backup for the future. The G6 memory can easily get corrupted and it's worth nothing if I lose the USB burner.
     
  10. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    good if they had slot 2 for ds phat with rtc . just dreaming though
     

Share This Page