Gba emulator for R4I Gold????

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Roxas93, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 2, 2011

Gba emulator for R4I Gold???? by Roxas93 at 6:28 PM (10,944 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Roxas93
    OP

    Newcomer Roxas93 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a gba emulator or a way to play gba roms on the r4i gold because i really wanna play a certain game.
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  3. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Whoever told you that "there is no stupid question" told you a lie, btw.
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I looked at this thread title...laughed...checked again to make sure...chuckled a little more and entered the thread...and as expected, I found the sorry question I was expecting to find.
     
  5. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NO NO NO
     
  6. mad567

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    If you buy a ez 3 in1 expansion pack and install the wood FW then you could play gba roms on your ds
     
  7. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    That quote directly contradicts your signature.

    And No, there will NEVER be a GBA emulator on any card without an internal CPU or doesn't run in DSi mode.
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This question is like herpes.
     
  9. Roxas93
    OP

    Newcomer Roxas93 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    ok if there is no emulator is there a way i can convert the gba file to nds file or something to play it or any other way
     
  10. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard dumber questions like, "can I play wii games on my R4 sdhc"? Because the touch screen can act like the wii mote...true story

    EDIT
    ???? [​IMG]
     
  11. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
  12. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I see no problems...I replied in a manner where they might obtain information about the problem at hand in such a roundabout way that it can be considered being a jerk, but beneath the superficial part of the line, by reading this line one can ascertain that this sort of question is equivalent to that of a joke and should have been able to conclude that there is no such GBA emulator and that the needed information must have already been online prior to the post; otherwise, the poster (me) would not have any way to say "I found the sorry question I was expecting to find" without knowledge about the question.
     
  13. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Learn programming and reverse engineer the entire GBA game and recode it from scratch, or
    Buy an 'enhanced' DSi flashcart with GBA emulator support, ie DSTwo
     
  14. Roxas93
    OP

    Newcomer Roxas93 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    ok is there a way to convert the gba file to a gbc file because i have the lameboy emulator if that will work
     
  15. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    No. There is no possible way to do this. There is NO way to play gba games on a slot 1 card unless you buy a SuperCard Two.
     
  16. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  17. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Why in the world are you posting in ways that make you look dumber o.0...There is NO WAY to put gba on the R4i or almost any other slot-1 flashcart (except DSTWO, iPlayer, and iSMM)...PERIOD...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page