Gamma stuck applying SD codes

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ShinraArmy, Mar 20, 2009.

Mar 20, 2009
  1. ShinraArmy
    OP

    Member ShinraArmy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    ''Sd codes found. Applying''

    for the last hour or so.... im on IOS249

    little help please?
     
  2. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    which game???. If you have cioscorp try gecko os it's better with codes (ocarina)
     
  3. SWORD21

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    You might have too many codes on. I think there's a limit.
     
  4. velmeran42

    Newcomer velmeran42 Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    So before I start my own thread......

    I also am having issues getting Ocarina codes to work. I've never tried running them until today.

    What I did....

    1. Put Ocarina in my sd cards apps folder (converted from boot.elf to boot.dol)
    2. Put the .gtc files (only 1 code active for each game I was trying) in the \codes directory of the SD (codemanager put them there automatically actually)
    3. Attempted to use the codes by setting the Ocarina option to "on" in gamma loader

    Every game does the same thing as ShinraArmy described, it says "SD codes found. Applying" and just sits there doing nothing.

    I've searched here and done some google searches for a simple step by step guide or requirements list for getting Ocarina to work with the boot loader I'm using, but no luck.

    Anybody have any insight into the matter?
     

Share This Page