gamma fix channels

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nutta_nic, Dec 21, 2008.

Dec 21, 2008

gamma fix channels by nutta_nic at 3:55 PM (26,018 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. Logan

    Member Logan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I assume this will add a Gamma channel that:

    - has the 002 fix

    and

    - auto boots the game?
     
  3. Logan

    Member Logan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also the NTSC link is missing the last R from RAR [​IMG]
     
  4. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
    im going to test this in a few wife is on my tv again she hates my wii [​IMG]
     
  5. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
  6. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This adds a gamma channel with new fix this looks great thanks !

    Just confirmation needed please am I correct ??

    Force PAL -
    forces NTSC games to play on PAL only TV's (Am i to assume that NTSC games would have had to be patched 1st to PAL or not?)

    similarly

    Force NTSC -
    forces PAL games to play on NTSC TV's (after patching game)

    No Force -
    backup loader reads the type of disc and sets the default flags this is good for NTSC/PAL TV's

    Forces PAL60 -
    I'm not quite sure,

    Am I Assuming correctly especially with the fact that teh games need to be patched first if you use the force NTSC or PAl options
     
  7. memevertical

    Newcomer memevertical Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I just have one question, I always use also de Vid-patch.....is there a version that has Force NTSC and the vid-patch?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  8. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    for information the channels are with the 002 fix [​IMG] and youn forgot my NO FORCE dol with "press 1 to enter menu"
     
  9. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no force is there or have you done a new one?
     
  10. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland

    He has a new one with press 1 for menu that skips the gamma loader screen (which is what i want)
     
  11. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok no problem just upping the no force press 1 for config wad now
     
  12. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for that nutta - getting it now - saves me doing one from home later
     
  13. bozzer123

    Member bozzer123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any pictures?
     
  14. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
  15. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ntsc link is now fixed and the press 1 no force added[/quote]
    i have BackupLauncher_03g_Wiiish_v2_EN i want to up date it with 002 fix im in the uk and have a pal wii
    whats the rite one for me pleases?

    not sure what happened there sory
     
  16. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Get the

    no force press 1 for config

    and can you edit your post and remove the double and tripple posts please ?
     
  17. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey buddy the 002 erro is still on that one!
    thanks for trying anyway
     
  18. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this link here is the 002 fix gamma channel but not auto boot i'm gonna edit the original post too
     
  19. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    hmm im going to look at that one it is possibly that the error is still there ill take a look at it
     
  20. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey nicksasa if you sort it out will you let me know so i can update my thread,
    cheers pal
     

Share This Page