Gameyob help!

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by BreIoom, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    Hey all! My gameyob was working last night. And all of a sudden it isn't. Here is what it looks like.[​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by BreIoom, Jun 20, 2016
  2. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    looks like what?
     
  3. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    Oops, should be fine now.
     
  4. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    fw version?
    entrypoint to gameyob?
    cfw?
    give me more details to troubleshoot
     
  5. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    No Custom Firmware, just homebrew. :)
    FreakyHax Homebrew
    11.0.0.33E
    Old 3ds
    It has a capture card installed if that helps.
    Im running the newest version of GameYob
     
  6. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    okay did it worked before on 11.0 or started giving error after updating to 11.0?
     
  7. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    I only just installed it for the first time last night. and it was working just magically stopped overnight. :(
     
  8. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    hum that's weird...
    it happens during the boot of the rom or just when opening the emulator?
     
  9. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    That's what happens when I launch the emulator. I can't really make out the names well enough to test the roms. I've also tried moving the gb files and reinstalling gameyob. Maybe reinstalling home brew? That's my last resort though
     
  10. Farian

    Farian superuser

    Member
    203
    38
    Mar 30, 2016
    Norway
    Northern Hemisphere
    I've heard some homebrew applications have a higher boot chance when first opening another app, exciting it and then opening the app in question..
     
  11. BreIoom
    OP

    BreIoom Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    Ok. I'll give that a go when I get home.