games that dont work?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by tokubo123, Sep 6, 2009.

Sep 6, 2009

games that dont work? by tokubo123 at 3:22 AM (1,666 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. tokubo123
    OP

    Newcomer tokubo123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    right now i use the newest version of no$gba or the NO$Zoomer (just for the bigger screen)

    the games i want to play are "The World Ends With You (U)", "Chrono Trigger (U)", and "Disgaea DS (U)"

    In chrono trigger, when it comes to this warp part (basically almost beginning of the game where you get back in time or something) , the warp keeps going and doesnt go to the next stage. I get stuck there. anyone know how to fix that? or is that just the rom?

    For Disgaea, the rom works but the screen is weird... its like half black and half you could see. but when i try it on iDeas, it looks perfect.. i just dont want to play on iDeas bcuz there is no sound and it doesnt have speed button. i dont like iDeas.. anyways anyone know how to fix this too?

    the last one is The world ends with you. The color in this one is off. like in the title page, you cant see the "New game" sign. its black when it suppose to be red (i saw this on iDeas
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
     
  3. tokubo123
    OP

    Newcomer tokubo123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    sorry im noob at emulators. what do you mean copy the game enabler/bypass code?
     
  4. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    The World Ends with you for some reason doesnt work well with emulator(not sure what emu work)

    as for your question, just use the search button.

    HINT: search for r4cce.
     
  5. tokubo123
    OP

    Newcomer tokubo123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    lol took mee awhile but i figured it out lol. thx alot!!!!! now i can play chrono trigger!! woot =D
    now only 2 more games to go xP
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i had never try those 2 games on emu

    you could always give it a go by doing the following:-
    i would say maybe try getting the bios7, bios9 and firmware.bin (don't ask me where can you get it, is against the rules)..
    then try boot it with gba logo (emulator settings)

    if that still fails on you try playing it with desmume
    as far as i am concern about compatibility
    desmume is great [​IMG]
    games that usually don't work well on no$ will work on desmume
    the only downside with desmume is about the speed
     
  7. tokubo123
    OP

    Newcomer tokubo123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    when you get the bios where do you put them? just put them in the folder where everything is there? and then click gba logo?
     
  8. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    ya, just toss them in the folder and tinker with the options and settings, that should do it.
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yes... just keep them in the same folder as your no$gba [​IMG]

    it doesn't guaranty it will work but it works for some games [​IMG]
    furthermore, for no$zoomer some games might requires you to change the setting a little
    maybe google around would help
     

Share This Page