gamecube question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dragon411, Aug 29, 2009.

Aug 29, 2009

gamecube question by dragon411 at 4:32 PM (952 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. dragon411
    OP

    Newcomer dragon411 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    is there a loader or anything that can add cheats to a gamecube game throuh the wii, like i just got the gamecube loader v2 and
    i thought that there were going to be a cheat selection like neogamma and gecko os, if theres any please tell me
     
  2. Fiesty Panda

    Banned Fiesty Panda Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    No, but if someone tried hard enough they might be able to get Action Replay to work. If you burn it to a disc it won't run on Backup Launcher. Otherwise one could use the swap disc option with that and the game which you wanna cheat on, and then go.
     
  3. dragon411
    OP

    Newcomer dragon411 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok thnx but that would be cool to have a loader that plays gcn games and use action replay codes
     
  4. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    With Wiigators 0.2 Gamecube backup launcher and backup version of action replay WILL work on backup games. Just note that when you install the cMIOS you must select MIOS v4.
     
  5. dragon411
    OP

    Newcomer dragon411 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i just download the action replay and burned it to a dvd-r disk and when i played it with the wiigators v2 of the backup launcher it said that i needed the
    memory card that comes with it
     
  6. Malkierian

    Newcomer Malkierian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I have the memory card for the older one, but I have the newer one that doesn't require the memory card, lol. However, is it possible to get a backup loader to work with Action Replay while also running multigame discs? (not to be confused with multi-disc games, lol)
     
  7. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    just burn a copy of the action replay people. It works just fine with most any game that works on the backup loader and most retail games.
     
  8. Malkierian

    Newcomer Malkierian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I think you either misunderstood my question, or skipped it altogether. I'm confused as to why you would say just to do that, when Action Replay certainly doesn't have the ability to select the right game off of a gc backup that has 7 or 8 completely unrelated games on it.

    That being said, if it does still work, how?
     

Share This Page