gamecube cheating app?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by purechaos996, Jan 14, 2009.

Jan 14, 2009

gamecube cheating app? by purechaos996 at 12:18 AM (927 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone know if there is a gamecube cheating app like ocarina or something like that if there is could you please tell me if there isnt then is that because of the wii use on "gamecube mode"?
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Action Reply, its for GC works just like Ocarina but you want need to install the MIOSv4 to use the disc cause Wii blocked it in the 3.1 update
     
  3. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    MIOSv4 and do i have to buy thr Action Replay or can i use a iso of the disc? also where would i find it cus i know we can post it here so ill google it and thanks for your help mate
     
  4. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    you can buy the Disc or use the ISO and i could could PM you the MIOS4 theres another method also
    which would require you to make a Multi GC ISO and burn the ISO with a Game, this bypasses the need for the MIOS4

    But if you just use the MIOS4 and the Action Reply ISO it will work, I'll send you the Mios4.wad
     
  5. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok thanks i found a thing on google on how to do it from a wii game like mp3c but you have to use anytitle deleter and delet the old on which im not sure im comfortable doing lol ill just take the wad

    also i sould mention i dont have a mod chip so can i still use the iso of the AR app with backup launcher or do i have to buy it?
     
  6. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    if you get a error on installing you have to use anytitle deleter and remove the old MIOS, its safe i've done it before, you could just make a MULTI GC ISO with aciton reply and a GC game and bypass the need for the MIOS4

    Update-NO MOD-CHIP you'll need to find a ORG Copy of Action Reply and use the MIOS4 i gave you, to get it to work, cause the backup loader doesn't boot GC games,
     
  7. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    ahhh thats what i thought lol thanks ill be getting a chip soon as my current wii drive sounds like its going to die any second so im getting a new on and a chip thanks for ur help though
     
  8. mk123a

    Newcomer mk123a Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Besides the Miosv4 you can also just change the header of the action Replay in order to make it work. Action Replay uses the header of NHL-Hits 2002 or something like that, which Nintendo blocked..so if you used a hex editor on the Action Replay iso and change it to another gamecube header it works..
     

Share This Page