Gamecube backups on Disc Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by -Blaziken-, Dec 22, 2009.

Dec 22, 2009
  1. -Blaziken-
    OP

    Newcomer -Blaziken- Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi [​IMG]
    I want to load my gamecube backups from the Disc Channel. I have Waninkoko's cMIOS and cIOS38 (249).

    With preloader you can run the system menu with ios249 and it works fine.
    Menu Patcher copies in RAM the menu and loads it with ios249.

    Then...
    If I copy in a ios "200+x" the ios70 and then I copy in ios70 the ios249, will I brick? Will games work? Will the system menu work?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I run Wii and GC games from the disk channel using pre/priiloader and IOS249 but used MIOS patcher v10 mod
     
  3. -Blaziken-
    OP

    Newcomer -Blaziken- Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, but I don't want Preloader or Cioscorp.
    Preloader places itself before the system menu and messes up everything (For example the settings).

    IOS70 is used only by System Menu, it isn't used by games or channels, is it?
    Will this work? Or I'll brick?
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    system menu and sd card menu I think

    have you tried startpatch??

    if you have all your settings done like wifi you don't need to change nothing plus it keeps kids from messing with settings

    if you want to change the settings just change back to 70 and change settings and change back to 249
     
  5. -Blaziken-
    OP

    Newcomer -Blaziken- Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, but there isn't a hack for using ios249 when turning on the Wii, or a hack to load gamecube backups.
    I used it to autopress A at the health screen, block disc updates and move disc channel (but I can remove this hack, it's useless [​IMG] )
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    yes, that hack i useless now though due to the fact that most games will now give an 002 error when a different IOS is requested rather than the official.
     
  7. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    not if you patch the game before burning

    there's just a few games that won't load just use usb loaderGX or neogamma to load them
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but patching the game for the part is useless also.

    its best to keep the game 1:1 as possible
     

Share This Page