Gamebox

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by Jax, Jan 15, 2011.

Jan 15, 2011

Gamebox by Jax at 1:28 AM (5,682 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. Jax
    OP

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    [​IMG]

    It actually doesn't look too bad. I'll wait for the reviews.

    Link
     


  2. Son of Science

    Member Son of Science GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Location:
    Sand Iego
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't even support PS1
     
  3. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    You'd be better off buying an original Xbox and adding XBMC.
     
  4. SmokeFox

    Member SmokeFox Jesus Christ is the Lord

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    It support PS1 or not?
     
  5. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Some video i found on youtube about this console :











    Some guys seems to have received their console as i can see. [​IMG]
     
  6. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    I have it also, so far it's not that great.

    Apart from the built in games, all you can do is playing GBA games via microSD (or playing retail GBA cartridge via the GBA Slot on it).

    None of the files I tried (Neogeo, CPS-1 etc...) worked on microSD.

    I hope the creators of this gamebox will soon release firmware updates or proper convertor for files or it will go fast on the closet...

    That's sad since the device itself has a pretty impressive cpu + 128MB of ram (which is twice as much as the enhanced dingoo A330).

    Like many chinese stuff: Good hardware, poor software. [​IMG]
     
  7. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just ask them how to setup the microSD part. [​IMG]
     
  8. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its a MAME machine. Designed for running old Arcade ROMs. If they tried to release something for running PS1 ISOs you can guarantee they'd have lawsuits up the ass from Sony (and they are lawsuit happy at the moment)
     
  9. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey, at least it supports SNES games.
    Any word on what the performance it with special chip games?
     
  10. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    This is probably what I'll end up doing (since no one seem to want to send them an email), that company was pretty active at the time they were selling their ps3 dongle... but there is no update since 2010/12/08.
     
  11. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    SFC means Super Famicom, no?
     
  12. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  13. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I found this product a while back. What games does it support?

     
  14. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Anyone to test what this guy claim ? :

    Source
     
  15. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    anyone try the dingoo conversion tools to convert the neogeo and cps roms? most probably this thing is running a similiar set of emulators.

    -another world
     
  16. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    there has been some hacking for this with the memory dumped but it seems like its completely stopped - so far im regretting my purchases and feel like i should of purchased another a320
     
  17. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    I just have taken my GameBox from my drawer to test this (at first I wanted to wait until saturday to try, but I was too curious).

    -I put a fresh neogeo.zip + pgm on my microSD, I add some games freshly taken from my dingoo.

    I turn on...

    "NO SUCH FILE".

    Maybe there is several firmware version of that gamebox, I got one of the very first.
     
  18. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you able to load gba games from your microSD ?
     
  19. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Yes .gba games works fine.
     
  20. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Which size is your microSD ? FAT16 or FAT32 ?
     

Share This Page