Game save manager.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Rydian, Sep 16, 2012.

Sep 16, 2012

Game save manager. by Rydian at 2:15 PM (614 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.gamesave-manager.com/?s=support&c=supported_games

    Figured this might be useful to some people. I was surprised by the number of games supported, probably user-contributed or something.
     
  2. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks , i was needing something like this.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that's quite a list of games. I think I'll definitely check this out later.
     
  4. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks interesting, will try it out later.

    I'd check now but I'm about to go to sleep, anyone know if works when the games are not installed in their default directory? As I keep all my games on a second drive as my boot SSD has limited space.
     
  5. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Depends on the game. Most modern games use the %appdata% shortcut and so keep their saves in a specific directory on the C drive per-computer regardless of where the actual game is located, but if the game is entirely located in a different directory (saves and all) it won't work.

    Given the number of games I feel the locations are hardcoded and it's not reading the data out of the registry.
     

Share This Page