Game freezes

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by k03k, Nov 19, 2011.

Nov 19, 2011

Game freezes by k03k at 10:37 AM (568 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. k03k
    OP

    Newcomer k03k Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi there,

    I'm new to the whole Wii thingy
    I have a Wii, with Configurable USB Loader everything seems to work perfectly fine..

    When i play New Super Mario Bros, i don't have any problems, but when i play Mario Galaxy, Mario Kart, MW3 and Zelda (Twilight Princess), the sound gets kinda buggy, and then the game just freezes..
    the HD led stays on, and doesnt blink anymore..

    Do you know what the problem is? i searched, but could find anything (maybe i didnt search good enough, sorry!)
    I have a Lacie Rikiki Black 500GB .. maybe it's not fast enough and crashes?

    I hope somebody can help me! sorry for my bad english! :D


    Rick.
     
  2. hiddenforce

    Newcomer hiddenforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same issues with Mario kart, Zelda Skyward Sword and Mario Galaxy, recently modded Wii and have had the issues since the beginning.

    I am using USB loader GX Version: 2.3 r1123

    Using a Seagate 1TB free agent GoFlex drive

    ciosx_rev21

    The freezing just stops the screen to move and the Wii stops recognizing any input.


    I have attempted to run syscheck to post specs but it seems to hang, here is what comes out in the CSV.

    sysCheck v1.6.2 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The system menu v513 is running under IOS58 (rev 6176)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 126762128
    Boot2 v4
    Found 95 titles
    Found 32 IOS on this console
    Found 15 IOS Stubs on this console


    Any information would be greatly appreciated.






    EDIT:

    Just tried Zelda Skyward sword with a 16GB flash drive and it seems to have fixed it for Zelda, Will report back when I find out more.
     
  3. hiddenforce

    Newcomer hiddenforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I found a list of compatible hard drives (I would link but it is to an external website). They spoke of some hard drives needing 'disc mode' enabled because some drives spin down and cause issues.


    My question is now where am I supposed to do this, I am unable to find a setting in usb loader GX or CFG loader. Is there a way to modify the hard drive to do it?
     
  4. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update your cios's

    rev21 had issues with some hard drives, install d2x v6 base 56 run your loader from this and see if things improve
     

Share This Page