Gamcube backup on Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by bentbob, May 20, 2010.

May 20, 2010

Gamcube backup on Wii? by bentbob at 11:29 PM (1,207 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. bentbob
    OP

    Newcomer bentbob Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Hi There,

    I have a softmod Wii (one of the newish ones that wont read dvd/r). It is softmodded
    how can I get a gamecube backup to work on the Wii, seeing as it wont read DVD-r, is
    this even possible?

    Thanks
     
  2. CJL18

    Member CJL18 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    WODE but its very expensive
     
  3. bentbob
    OP

    Newcomer bentbob Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Yeh I have the game somewhere (Zelda Windwaker) but cant find it at all, Wode is
    way over the top for my needs.

    Thanks for the fast reply though
     
  4. cthg

    Member cthg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Look into Waninkoko's or Wiigator's cMIOS.
     
  5. gameking66

    Member gameking66 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see why it isn't possible via any normal softmod because you're just dumping the disc data. Try any Wii disc dumpers.
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    How about FlatMii Fusion? A little over half the price and plays Wii/GC games from MicroSD.
     
  7. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hermes CIOS can use a USB dvd drive to load wii backup discs from drive, perhaps you could ask him to make a Cmios as well, that would allow you to pirate away =)
     

Share This Page