G6/M3 DS Real loader v3.2

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Mar 24, 2008.

Mar 24, 2008

G6/M3 DS Real loader v3.2 by shaunj66 at 7:30 PM (4,140 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] G6/M3 DS Real loader v3.2
    Soft-reset support updated
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    The G6/M3 Team have released loader version 3.2 for their non-identical-twin cards. This version apparently fixes the lagging intro in the Castlevania games when played on slower access speed micro SD cards. It also fixes soft-reset compatibility with a large number of ROMs. See below for more information and for a local download mirror.
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Official site (Not yet updated)

    Thanks to dsrules for the news.
     
  2. yus786

    Member yus786 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Bradford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for this, will try it out after other people report back!

    yus
     
  3. Bitbyte

    Member Bitbyte GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    985
    Location:
    ._________.
    Country:
    Belgium
    Wrong pictures in the news post? Those 2 cards don't use MicroSD and have 100% speed [​IMG]
     
  4. kristianity77

    Member kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Location:
    Bewdley, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can confirm, it now does run the Dawn of Sorrow intro perfectly. Everything else seems fine (Sandisk 6GB Class 4)
     
  5. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    The G6 Real does not need a micro sd since the memory is built in. But the M3 Real does require a micro SD, I have one with a 4GB A-Data card.
     
  6. Masta_mind257

    Member Masta_mind257 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    In ur mother
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    MY EYESSSSSS IT BURNTHHHHH, not really i got an m3 real and just can't be bothered to update.
     
  7. Zaolen

    Newcomer Zaolen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain
    Anyone knows if this update fixs the MoD from Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles?
    I know M3 real don't have the moogles but G6 do (at least mine)
     
  8. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    A* for the team!
    Finnaly a good release!
    Thanks

    Intro works fine on following microSDs(my tested):
    1 Gig Kingston Taiwan
    1 Gig Kingston Japan
    4 Gig Kingston microsdHC Class 4
    2 Gig Sandisk
     
  9. DarkMega NT Warr

    Newcomer DarkMega NT Warr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, this sounds very promising! Will have to try it out.
     
  10. CrimsoniteX

    Member CrimsoniteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    What exactly is the problem? I haven't started the game yet, but I upgraded my G6 Real. What should I look for?
     
  11. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    I hex edited the menu.eng, so that it has the nicer font.

    To use, just replace the menu.eng in /system/ with the one you downloaded. Only works with Eng menu?

    Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?cdtgydx9yte
     
  12. Zaolen

    Newcomer Zaolen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain
    You don't know about the "moogle screen of death": "Thank you for playing" ? Well, you play the game normally for more than 20 minutes and if you change rooms in a dungeon or the game has to load data in any other way and you can still play, there is nothing to fear [​IMG]

    There is a patched version of the rom flying around, so it's not very important to me, but I think M3 team has kind of forgotten this card [​IMG]
     
  13. Dsy

    Newcomer Dsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    On my Sandisk 1GB the Castlevania Intro is VERY buged on the beginning it runs flawless and then there are sound corruptions and screen corruptions until it crashes completly...

    What can i do against this?!?
     
  14. AndyX

    Newcomer AndyX Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that xJonny thats much better.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. DespizingU

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    Still waiting for them to speed up the loader. Nice update though.
     
  16. chaotic_geo

    Member chaotic_geo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone notice:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Perseid

    Member Perseid GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    The intro to DoS lagged for me even on a class 6 A-Data card. It doesn't with this new update but there are occasional pops in both the video and the audio. Marked improvement, though, and it's good that they are taking the time to address the issue
     

Share This Page